We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
173
55
24
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
55
24
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager neil ladies night wedding reception wedding breakfast wedding venue the hotel manager function room the cottages sunday lunch a great week maenporth beach peaceful location charming hotel dietary requirements very comfortable room christmas party self catering
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This is the perfect weding reception venue, so glad my daughter and son in law choose it. Food is exceptional. Gardens and views are beautiful. Hotel catered for all ages, even setting aside a room for the 16 children, for entertainment. The whole day flowed smoothly, as Neil, the manager, discreetly moved amongst guests ensuring that everyone was happy. All staff were courteous, attentive and professional.
The next morning, Neil set aside three tables for wedding party and decorated them with flowers and balloons and candles, such a lovely touch! Breakfast was excellent, freshly coooked and also good choice of continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Wing overlooking the peaceful garden is very quiet and comfortable. Excellent watching the birds in the garden below. Lovely bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

A delightfull holiday venue, in the heart of a lovely piece of country. We stayed for two weeks and were attended by polite staff whenever something was needed. We had booked the farrier cottage, a very neat and tidy unit at the side of the hotel, car parked immediately outside. We always walked around the beautiful grounds, chased by the owners spaniel coco....2 minutes away the sea..sad to have to come home..but we will return

Room Tip: Rent one of the cottages
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely place to get married with a beautiful backdrop for photographs. When we got married here in May 2016 the gardens looked especially pretty and Neil and the team were fabulous. Everyone was so helpful and everything ran very smoothly. Thankyou!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank petronyzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Perfect place to hold a group function. The setting is beautiful and the staff are very efficient and helpful. Drinks on the Terrace overlooking a very attractive view and then a beautifully prepared meal. What more would you want.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Norandanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Thank you so much to Neil and his team at the Penmorvah. We had our wedding breakfast and evening reception at the hotel. We could not fault a thing. Great hospitality in this beautiful Manor Hotel. Food was amazing with lots of it, excellent service and professional staff. Neil made everything run smoothly and nothing was to much trouble. You are a credit to the Penmorvah. Thank you for making our day amazingly perfect. Suzanne and Adrian

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank Suzanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews