We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Whatever you wish it to be,......”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs Waters Edge in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs
Waters Edge in Spring
Terrace view
Superking or Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom with marina views
Double Bedroom with river views
Dining Room with views to the river
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury leather suite including 2 swivel chairs
A picnic on the terrace in April
Steps down to the private quay
Dining area on the patio
Comfortable seating in the garden
Ample parking for 3 vehicles
View from the living room window
The walk into Falmouth
The walk into Falmouth
Nearby Porthleven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MALCIE5
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Whatever you wish it to be,......”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Having read previous reviews we contacted the owner to enquire on our dates we wished to stay as they were not on normal start days....the booking was done with so much ease and contact was very quick....With this in mind we eagerly arrived on a Sunday, and found the bungalow so easy to get to, very clean and with everything that it promised.....The view from the main window is astounding with the garden as a foreground there is always something to look at, with the vast window to the world, and the ever so relaxing leather chairs and even binoculars provided if you want them. , A pair of robins,a blue tit, and at least one pair of blackbirds are regular visitors to the garden which extends down to a gated quayside
..Although we went in January, we can only imagine what summer months in Falmouth have in store for anyone staying here, with the thoughts of BBQs forefront of the dreamy thoughts.
With Playstation, Wii, Sky TV, including Sky Movies, a computer, a bookcase with a variety of reading, a stylish kitchen equipped with hob, oven,microwave, dishwasher, toaster, washing machine and enough glasses and place settings to take full advantage of the dishwasher. Beds are really comfy,and the bathroom is spacious, parking is good and entry in and out of the entrance is not a problem. With being so near to the town centre you can either walk or easily find parking in town.
With easy access to the remainder of Cornwall with St Ives, Penzance, Helston and Flambards as well as Newquay only being a short drive away.
We will definitely be wanting to stay again, and will make this our first choice in an area we visit at this time of year we just wish we had discovered it in previous years.
All in all a very nice property which does not feel like a holiday let, as, as soon as you enter you feel quite at home and you can easily make your stay at Waters Edge.......... Whatever you wish it to be....... Thanks Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The window to the world...the view
Liked least: the weather was not in our favour
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisam435
Alton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent base with amazing views”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is clean and well equipped with everything anyone would need while on holiday. The views to the rear of the property are amazing and we lost hours sitting and relaxing. Falmouth itself although not the most traditional or scenic part of the coastline has good restaurants and a bit of night life, all that said you don't need to travel far to have open coast paths and secluded beaches. The property has parking for 3 big cars (we parked 3 4x4's easily. There is a level walk into Falmouth of approx 10mins.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: low sofas
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely bungalow with lovely views”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The bungalow was well equipped . The views of the river were really good . Easy walking distance to centre of Falmouth . Close to supermarkets etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gill g
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“perfect views”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

my husband and I have just returned from a six day break at waters edge
and enjoyed it 100%
.stunning views of the marina and great location.
the house was very clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need
15 minute walk in to town with stunning views along the way
Falmouth is a lovely town to visit and a great base to visit other places tho on this visit
we spent most of the time just looking out of the huge window at the views
we didn't watch tv for the first 3 days as even when it was dark the marina was lovely to look at sitting there with a glass of wine .
the house has sky tv +movie channel which is a bonus on a winter break
and when we arrived it was nice and warm which was a nice welcome
but as you walk in the door the view hits you and its a definite wow factor
we would highly recommend this rental and look forward to going back again in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Confirmation of a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Water's Edge and it confirmed all of our previous positive experiences. We cannot praise this facility enough. It meets all our requirements and want to return, which we shall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$133
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing