We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Confirmation of a wonderful experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Waters Edge

View from lounge window
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs Waters Edge in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
View from lounge window
Relax in the luxury leather swivel chairs
Waters Edge in Spring
Terrace view
Superking or Twin bedroom
Twin Bedroom with marina views
Double Bedroom with river views
Dining Room with views to the river
Open plan kitchen/diner
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury leather suite including 2 swivel chairs
A picnic on the terrace in April
Steps down to the private quay
Dining area on the patio
Comfortable seating in the garden
Ample parking for 3 vehicles
View from the living room window
The walk into Falmouth
The walk into Falmouth
Nearby Porthleven
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Falmouth, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mike S
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Confirmation of a wonderful experience”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third stay at Water's Edge and it confirmed all of our previous positive experiences. We cannot praise this facility enough. It meets all our requirements and want to return, which we shall.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian W
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely bungalow lovely location”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The bungalow meets all of our needs and more.stunning views from sitting room two of the bedrooms and kitchen over the river. Lovely secluded garden looking over the river . Good too have ample on site parking . With ten to fifteen minute walk into heart of Falmouth . Two supermarkets within walking distance .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosF256
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super holiday home with stunning view!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for a week (myself and adult son) and were both sad to leave. We found the property was spotlessly clean and so thoughtfully supplied with lots of extras to ensure we were never bored. The walk into Falmouth took us 13 mins (timed) and with the vast selection of pubs and restaurants, we found it a great location. I noted from one previous review, a complaint of damp and was looking/smelling for signs and feel I must now rectify this - the whole home is warm and cosy with no sign or smell of damp. The beds were super comfy with what looked like new mattresses. Would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Thestunning views
Liked least: I have tried to think of something, but nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home from home, in a wonderful location”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at this property. We enjoyed it so much the first time that we wanted to repeat the experience. This stay was even better as the property had been subject to redecoration in the bedrooms which was welcome, although not necessary.
A wonderful location overlooking the marina and river towards Penryn. A splendid vista - wonderful sunsets. Well placed for extensive walks around the Fal Estuary and further afield.

Well equipped throughout, excellent entertainment provision; WIFi, PS3 and Wii, with wide screen TV and satellite when the weather keeps you indoors. Equally good facilities in the kitchen although the addition of a tumble dryer in the kitchen would be welcome for early season visitors like us when the weather is inclement.

Its so good that we are booked again for September 2015 and will try to make similar arrangements in 2016.

The only thing that marred the stay was the construction two doors down which led to the road being blocked by parked vehicles continually throughout the working week. Ample parking on the property is available for guests but the road - North Parade was often obstructed by inconsiderate builders.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location barring the building work nearby
Liked least: the building work nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2015
Many thanks for your kind review.

Thankfully the construction work down the street is winding down and finally coming to an end in a couple of weeks.

I think you make a good point about the usefulness of having a tumble dryer - I'm going to see if we can replace the washer with a washer-dryer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob P
Ringmer, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house; great place”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had an excellent time. Even the rain was exciting. The house is great, very comfortable and with all sorts of mod cons. Views of the river, the boats and the birds are enough to keep us in the gorgeous chairs in the living room all day long.

And, with reference to a previous comment, not a hint of damp. Very cosy, in fact.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing