We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, authentic cuisine and good value too!”
Review of Chang Noi

Chang Noi
Ranked #83 of 609 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$41
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Dropped in, without a reservation for a meal for two. The restaurant, housed in an old pub, has recently been sensitively renovated both inside and out however the food and service were as wonderful as usual; tasty, slightly unusual and all served piping hot.
Highly recommended, will return yet again in the near future

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This place is right on my doorstep but have never been until last night!! So annoyed with myself as this is by far the best food iv had out in a long long time!!
All very fresh and hot! Recommend the Chang Noi special curry!
Everything was amazing, the food, the staff!
5 stars!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank hannahbH5401WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Love the food at the Chang Noi , my favourite Thai restaurant . Staff are so friendly and welcoming and my kids love it too. Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Petrena30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We came here last weekend for my husbands birthday, 7 of us including my 2 daughters. We chose this as we used to go when it was at The Nags Head in Bridge Trafford years ago. The food then was always exceptional and very authentic. Now the food we had was perfectly nice including the Red Thai Curry, Mixed Starter dish, Thai Fishcakes, Veg Tempura etc. I chose from the special off which is £9.99 for 2 courses. The prices were reasonable. Sadly, i don't think the food is quite as authentic as it used to be. Not sure we would return unfortunately.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank trixie12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

Went for family meal, we have been a few times the food never fails to deliver, great atmosphere authentic Thai food this is a little gem of a restaurant, can’t wait to go again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Fernwood02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chang Noi also viewed

 
Chester, Cheshire
Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Chang Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing