We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$123
Hotels.comUS$123
eDreamsUS$123
PricelineUS$123
FindHotelUS$123
HurbUS$131
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
874
292
54
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
874
292
54
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grab and go race course the penthouse car park kitchen area city centre self catering hot drinks race track perfect location complimentary breakfast coffee machine air con per day definitely stay here again home from home staff on reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2020

great location, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff, clean, welcoming, can't fault it. You get continental breakfast and unlimited coffee included in the price, as for dietry requirements reception staff was very helpful, which was a nice unexpected bonus.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petruska K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie Higginson, Other at Roomzzz Aparthotel Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear Petruska K

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.

I am so pleased that our hotel, facilities and staff exceeded your expectations and I will certainly pass on you comments to the team.

Why not visit our dedicated website where you can find all our up to date rates and offers of all of hotels across the country, perfect for a getaway in 2021.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the future.

Kind regards

Katie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020

We very much enjoyed our stay in this modern, well equipped hotel. The rooms have a kitchenette including two hobs, a dishwasher and microwave, and plenty of crockery and cookware. The decor is very attractive in a modern, minimalist way. The staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a grab and go counter, including a range of teas, coffee, fresh croissants and pastries in sealed paper bags, fresh fruit and fruit juices. Best of all is the location, inside the walls and close to all attractions. There is limited parking at the hotel but we were advised to park at the Watergate car park, which was right opposite the hotel and £10 a night, the same as the hotel car park.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Curlykats64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie Higginson, Other at Roomzzz Aparthotel Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2020

Dear Curlykats64

WOW! what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, our future guests will certainly find this helpful when choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind regards

Katie Higginson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2020

Fabulously clean hotel, large rooms, all the facilities you need for a short stay, car parking available and near to the town, Check-in staff were very efficient, we spoke to Yamila who was very professional and very pleasant, will hopefully be back soon

Room tip: We had a 3rd floor, racecourse facing room
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nethertonwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie Higginson, Other at Roomzzz Aparthotel Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Dear Nethertonwolf

Thank you for such a great review.

We are so pleased that our hotel and facilities exceeded you expectations during your visit to Chester. I will certainly pass on you comments to Yamila who i am sure will greatly appreciate the praise.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the future.

Kind regards

Katie Higginson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms are great, everything you could need, full kitchen tv, safe, iron and board, air conditioning. reception staff are very friendly and there is a hot drinks machine in reception for you to use anytime. They do a breakfast to go which is a couple of Danishes with juice and fruit. Would definitely return next time we stay in Chester. Really great location .

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank suegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie Higginson, Other at Roomzzz Aparthotel Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2020

Dear suegg

Thank you for taking the time to leave your fantastic review.

Your feedback will certainly be helpful for our future guests and its great to hear that you will be staying with us the next time you visit Chester.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the near future.

Kind regards

Katie Higginson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2020

Great location in a brilliant city.
Just a few unfortunate glitches with the accommodation on this occasion, but the staff were very helpful in sorting them out.
Roomzzz apartments are a great idea and this slightly disappointing experience won't stop me staying there again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Road425724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie Higginson, Other at Roomzzz Aparthotel Chester City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2020

Dear Road425724

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review.

I'm sorry to hear that you stay was disappointing on this occasion, guest feedback is really important to us so I would like to hear more about the issues that left you feeling like this. Please feel free to contact myself at the hotel, chestercity@roomzzz.com to discuss further.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Chester in the future, where i hope you will find the experience much more positive.

Kind regards

Katie Higginson
Assistant Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews