We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$113
View deal
eDreamsUS$113
TripadvisorUS$113
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$113
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
495
212
118
64
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
495
212
118
64
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret garden afternoon tea car park lovely hotel no lift main building perfect location top floor bar area bars and restaurants staff were lovely full english my partner stayed for one night comfy bed would stay again scones
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2021

I attend on 7th May with my Mum, my friend and my friends Mum as a post lockdown treat. We had a fab time. Food and service were lovely. We were warm and dry too. I was worried how exposed we would be but the canopy was a great structure so everyone was safe, warm and dry. Thank you Olivia for looking after us all. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 182rachelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Savvy, Owner at The Townhouse Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Great to hear and lovely for Olivia to get a special mention. This weather has been crazy, but overall we have kept most dry.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

We visited for a post lockdown get together with my sister and had a couple of cocktails and an afternoon tea. Food was nice and we were served by Olivia who was really friendly and helpful, we will definitely be back !

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank michaelag972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Savvy, Owner at The Townhouse Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to review, Olivia will love the mention too!. Look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2021

Not been out in a long time and it was so nice to come to a place where the service was excellent. Shannon and Becky were our servers and they made us laugh , so friendly and gave us great service. We didn’t want to leave but covid and time slots made us. Great place and would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank wesleyg814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Savvy, Owner at The Townhouse Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thanks for a lovely review, we apologise you got the two nutters Bex & Shannon - they are crazy girls and very welcoming ;-)
On a serious note, lovely to read and hear and look forward to you coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

Excellent venue, Olivia was the perfect server and always ensured we were never short of drinks. Decent prices, fantastic shots. Very Covid secure and will be attending again very shortly. A secret gem in Chester

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank leighblack88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Savvy, Owner at The Townhouse Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thanks very much for the review, we agree we are a secret gem, so lovely to read and Olivia will be made up with the mention too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Went to the secret garden with some friends and family and had a lovely evening. The service by Olivia was excellent, she was so accommodating and genuine. We loved our time there and can't wait to come back. The food and drinks were top notch. The place is also run by the most lovely people and I know this will soon be a must go place for Chester.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 493katieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team Savvy, Owner at The Townhouse Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2021

Thanks for the review, we love this one ;-) - Look forward to you coming back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews