We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
85
77
35
13
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
77
35
13
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toby carvery travel lodge toby inn next door extra tea and coffee bus stop outside hotel excellent location for visiting free onsite lovely little hotel lots of free parking minutes drive away standard hotel body wash room was clean city centre oulton park no air conditioning slept really well
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Room 11 is noisy in morning and night from Toby next door 6am wake up
Handy through door to hotel for food
Basic room all clean staff great
Too far from Chester to walk but great for Zoo
Warm rooms but radiator could turn off

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Faysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester Warrington Road, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Your comments are greatly appreciated. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Chester Warrington Road Travelodge.

We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. If any issues are limiting the comfort of our guests stay, we would kindly advise our guests to report their experience to the hotel team, this way our team can provide an alternative room to ensure the best stay is provided.

Thank you again for writing your review, we value your feedback and hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights this week, and had a very comfortable stay, the room had everything we needed, and as it was warm, the receptionist sent up fans for the rooms.
Nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff at this Travelodge, and as a bonus, there's lots of free parking
Will definitely return here

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chrissy972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I went with my mum to this travel lodge and we had a good time. The room was clean and though we were near a main road - it was quiet. The staff were helpful in moving us downstairs after I said that mum couldn't manage the stairs well. All staff were friendly as well

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DebbieMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

The hotel is outside of the main city centre but was perfect for where I needed to get to.
Room was comfortable & the staff very helpful.
The only reason I haven't given it 5 out of 5 is because I felt the room could have been a bit cleaner, when I moved the kettle & adjusted the position of the tv the desk clearly hadn't been dusted properly & there were a few cobwebs in the corners but this wouldn't stop we staying here again.
Toby Carvery restaurant next door which is very convenient although I didn't eat there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlald1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

if your going for looks stay away but if you want to be close to the main routes in and out of Chester with great parking then this is the one. staff were there and doing a good job. place could do with some work doing on it but good for a night. would not pick it for a romantic weekend or a holiday but that's just me

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank phil0293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews