We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$69
View deal
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,536)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
802
534
144
37
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
802
534
144
37
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brewers fayre park and ride petrol station the pub pub next door family room meal deal cheshire oaks good nights sleep city centre budget hotel night's sleep lady on reception no air con minute drive no lift the ground floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

good location
staff were superb (Ashley on reception was very helpful)
good facilities with pub next door for breakfast and bookable evening meals
covid measures were good
be careful getting to it off the main road, its easy to miss the correct right turn
no air con, so windows open at night, bit of road noise
beds were very good
free car parking is a bonus

Room tip: all seem about the same - no air con., so rooms can get warm
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank patrick-warner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2020

Due to covid my family and I had to cancel our holiday to Gran Canaria and we chose to have a few days away in England, at a location none of us had been before, so we picked Chester. We did 5 days here.

The hotel was a good price with good parking. We ordered two rooms which were next to each other. The rooms were a good size with adequate storage.
The staff were friendly and said if we needed anything to let them know - extra coffee / iron / pillows.
Due to covid, staff did not come into the rooms but said to ask if we needed fresh towels to let them know.

There is a Brewsters next door which does food and drink. There is also a Sainsburys across the road. The location is good distance from Chester city (approx £5 in a taxi), the Zoo and shopping outlet (approx 10 minute drive).

The only negative would be the height of the bed and bath - it's quite high for people with disabilities, short people, elderly and children.

Would definitely use again but next time probably not each much at Brewsters as the food was mediocure.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank J1012MIhannahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

Upon arrival we were told our family room was up a flight of stairs with no lift and no offer to help with the bags... I am pregnant with a 15 month old and had to struggle with my sister to get our luggage and child upstairs. The 2nd bed wasn’t made up as there was an “assumption we were a couple with a child”... but the bed still should have been made up for the child as there was no indication as to how old she was? Thankfully the lovely receptionist in the evening brought bedding up to our room with the offer to make the bed and informing us she had refunded the cost of our breakfast as an apology. The evening meal and breakfast was good standard food for brewers fayre however the service in the evening was pretty abysmal. We were one of very few tables yet still took around half hour to even take a drinks order. My daughters food was missing an element that we had to request to be made. When we finished our main there was a long wait to take our plates and have our pudding order taken. After pudding we asked for the bill and was given a full priced bill despite paying for the meal deal. We then had a long wait for that to be resolved as the hotel hadn’t informed the restaurant that we had the meal deal. It took almost 3 hours to have 3 courses in a quiet restaurant. My daughter was overtired at this point and ended up being sick on my bed, again the lovely receptionist was kind enough to bring some fresh bedding and towels up and bags to put the soiled bedding in. If it wasn’t for her we would of had a completely disappointing experience! Unfortunately we won’t be returning.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 381kiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Chester Central (South East) hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2020

Hi there

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

I'm really sorry to hear your room wasn't set up as it had been booked and that the service provided in the restaurant was far from our usual standards, this certainly isn't the experience we want for our guests.

I've raised your comments with the Hotel and Restaurant Managers so they can follow this up internally with their teams and implement any actions and retraining to ensure your experience is improved on.

I apologise for the disappointment and hope you'll give us another chance in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Stayed with family a few years ago. Return trip with friends for golf. Clean well organised, friendly staff. Would recommend. Short taxi in Chester. Breakfast in the Brewers Fayre next door was well organised bearing in mind covid. Our breakfast server was excellent

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

Located not far from Chester centre around 8 minutes drive
Friendly staff, easy check in.
Brewers fair next door lovely staff good food reasonably priced
Would stay here again when visiting chester
Not far from the motorway

Room tip: Our room was quite away from reception in the quiet zoom that the hotel had
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theresamarieb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews