We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holly House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Oojh
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I booked holly house as a surprise for a hen party and everyone was amazed by the beauty of this property! From the moment we pulled up on the drive we where in love with holly house! The surroundings are stunning, the house inside and out is beautiful, comfy, homely, clean and modern! No matter how many times you look at the photos of this house nothing can prepare you for that moment you pull up and see it in real life!!
We also went on a night out to Chester which only took 30 minutes in a mini bus and cost us £20 return each so you can have both relax in the country and a night out on the town with this property! Paula and David are lovely and can't do enough for you to make you feel welcome! Are already in talks about bringing our whole families on holiday here!!! See you soon holly house xxx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillWynn5...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could not have been better”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I booked Holly House to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday with some close friends. All 12 of us were amazed. The location; décor; and facilities could not have been better.
I would recommend this property for everyone who is planning a special event - Holly House will not disappoint!
Paula & David were perfect hosts. They made us feel very welcome and were very patient with all my questions beforehand.
As with other reviews, we all left talking about how we should plan a return trip. The views were spectacular and whilst our winter trip was perfect, I think it would be even better in summer when guests could spend more time on the patio taking in the views
Thank you for helping me make my wife’s 50th so special!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachelLJa...
Droitwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Whole Package!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Holly House with a big group of girls for a hen weekend and we could not recommend this house more. There was everything you could possibly need, plenty of bedrooms, lots of bathrooms, loads of rooms for relaxing or playing games and a huge kitchen with room to cook and clean with large groups, and everything was decorated and furnished to a wonderfully high standard.
We stayed there in Winter and still the views over the hills and to the sea was incredible so we can only imagine how amazing they would be on clear days in summer!
Paula the owner came by and talked us through all the odds and ends of the house and was so great with directions for everyone and answering any of the little questions we had.
We had a truly fantastic stay at Holly House and would not think twice and recommending this to everyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Views!!!
Liked least: I cannot think of anything i would change.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty236
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury winter stay”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I booked this cottage as a surprise for my husbands 30th birthday last weekend and what a fantastic time we all had. The house is just beautiful, very spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and very cosy. Downstairs had so many rooms to explore, the pool table room was a big hit for the men. There was 6 females and 6 men, all late twenties in our party and it was perfect for us all. I have stayed in many cottages before but this is by far the most luxurious, it has the WOW factor and is perfect for a special occasion.
The owner Paula, could not be anymore helpful. Paula adds a personal touch to your stay and assures you that if there are any problems she will sort it straight away. We did not encounter any problems whatsoever, it was a perfect stay. I cannot recommend this house enough.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harriet S
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I stayed at Holly House with a group of friends for my 21st birthday, and we couldn't have been happier with the experience! The house is absolutely beautiful, large open rooms, lovely décor, and fantastic views for miles. Paula was the perfect host, meeting us on arrival and responding quickly to any queries. The footpaths around the property were great, we had some lovely long walks during the day, and the local pub (The Red Lion) served lovely homemade food too, We had the most brilliant weekend and will definitely come back. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing