We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Long family weekend to celebrate a birthday”
Ashgrove house country retreat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashgrove house country retreat
ashgrove house and driveway front of ashgrove house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Ashgrove house country retreat
ashgrove house and driveway
front of ashgrove house
garden and patio with seating area
patio area and lawn
sitting room
sitting room
Sitting room
multi fuel stove
Master bedroom
master bedroom and en-suite
family bathroom
Kitchen and seating area
staircase
front door
seating in kitchen area
sitting room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bogeyedbo...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Long family weekend to celebrate a birthday”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018

This property is amazing. It's beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Everything you could need for a perfect holiday is in this house. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it. The owners are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2018
Thanks for your wonderful review and taking the time to write one.
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsGandhe...
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Luxurious accommodation ”
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I don't quite know where to start when reviewing this property, all features were simply of such a high standard throughout. Sandra was the perfect communicator when booking and made everything so easy.
Upon arrival we were greated and shown the accommodation, a real guided tour! What a incredible house, a clever use has been made of every available space with cupboards into every eve. The underfloor heating was incredible, we dispensed with our slippers just to feel the warmth through our socks!!
The accommodation is equipped to the highest standard, we wanted for nothing.
I'd like to return in the summer to make use of the pretty garden, our week's weather didn't quite allow a sit in the garden.
We visited The Bull for a meal and just a drink, we hadn't realised when we booked just how close the local pub was! We heard no noise from people leaving or entering but it was certainly doing a steady trade.
I will be recommending this amazing accommodation to all my friends - it has everything you need for an escape and is close to many areas of interest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your glowing review.
I am delighted you hope to return in the summer and look forward to hearing from you in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb house and wonderful owners”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Ashgrove is a complete gem. Wonderfully situated for Chester and the surrounding countryside the cottage is fitted out to the very highest standard. Spotlessly clean, the bathrooms and kitchen in particular are up to the minute. Overall the house is fantastically well equipped and extremely comfortable. We hope to come again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you for the taking time to write a review and delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manatfort...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Luxurious and homely holiday house”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is only 7 years old but fits in beautifully within a tiny village in the rural and pretty Cheshire countryside. Rural it might be but such a super location for Wales, Chester and a vast array of attractions with nothing seemingly more than half an hour away.

Booking was easy and comms super with Sandra. We were met at the property at the agreed time and wow, bowled over by the quality of the place, from the tiles, to the furniture to the crockery, it has been built and furnished to such a high standard...so impressive. The layout works perfectly with enough bedrooms upstairs and space for cooking, eating and chilling downstairs. We weren't bothered by the eaves upstairs at all and they add to the uniqueness of this house.

The house was immaculately clean which only wants you to leave it cleaner when you leave. Whenever I looked for something I needed or wanted, I found it - that is the sign of a thoughtful and knowledgeable owner who understands and responds to their customers.

Frankly, I can't think of enough superlatives to describe this property and its owners, they've thought of almost everything! If I was being picky, the main bed in the main bedroom feels like a 3/4 size which is pretty small...the room could easily take a kingsize and the shower in the en-suite needs a door on it to prevent the floor from becoming too wet (even with the mat down). Other than than...it still deserves 6 stars, never mind 5!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for such a glowing review and we are delighted you were so impressed by ashgrove house and a great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing property”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a really lovely house, the owners have thought of everything. The living room in comfortable, the kitchen is fully equip. The location is spot on for visiting the surrounding areas and only 20-25 mins drive away from Chester.
We will hopefully be back later on this year for another stay.
Thanks you all for a lovely stay in your beautiful house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing