We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Istanbul BBQ

Istanbul BBQ
Get food delivered
Ranked #15 of 505 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Opening Hours:Mon - Thurs 5pm till 10pmFri - Sun 12 noon till 10pm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, but expensive for the quality. Mixed starter in particular.

Bread was dry and vine leaves weren't edible, rest of the meal was ok but just over priced

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank 13drewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
701alican701, Owner at Istanbul BBQ, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

When did you decide that the bread was dry is after 1st 2nd 3rd or 4th basket Thad you had eaten..
Never seen any1 bringing a scrabble game in to a restaurant and start playing on dining table !!!
We did listen your complain at the restaurant yes you didn’t like the vine leaves which is fine we know we can’t please everyone ..
How ever the fact that you and your partner between have posted 3 reviews regarding a small business that’s tell me you have NOTHING better to do..
Please feel free not to return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited for an evening meal.
Restaurant was busy which is great to see. Staff were great and so was the food.
Really tasty dishes. Will definitely visit again

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Simply excellent charcoal grilled food. Well worth the visit, don’t miss out if you are in Chester and like this kind of food.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Simongmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021

Booked a table for four with 2 weeks notice and received confirmation of booking from Istanbul BBQ. On arrival at designated time was met with notice that restaurant was closed for private party. No prior notice to us that a table was not available for us on our first day of holiday in Chester. Mega disappointment. However, walked 50 yards down the the road to the Chester Tandoori, and what a fantastic meal we had.

Date of visit: September 2021
1  Thank elaineoN4373QZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

Having eaten here in August with my daughter and granddaughter I was so impressed with the food and service that I took my husband the following month. He was also very impressed by the food and service. We enjoyed our meal and will definitely visit again when we go to Chester. Well done Istanbul BBQ!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank DarcieRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Istanbul BBQ also viewed

Chester, Cheshire
 

Been to Istanbul BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.