We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,939)
Filter reviews
1,940 results
Traveller rating
1,160
483
175
72
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
483
175
72
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nelsons bar spiral staircase ciro's brasserie japanese garden sunday carvery executive room lovely hotel wedding venue afternoon tea steam room and sauna wedding guests my partner leisure facilities wedding reception reception area relaxing break buffet style
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,940 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fabulous stay at this lovely hotel. Relaxed in swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna in afternoon and then had drinks in the pub. Went to restaurant at night, food was amazing and decor is beautiful. Very nice surprise on checking in that we had been upgraded to Executive Room, nice and roomy, lovely decor and everything you would need is available. All staff very friendly and attentive. Lovely cooked breakfast in morning, although could have continental if preferred or cereals/fruit etc.

Room Tip: Executive room very nice
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was surprised by my fiancé with a night in our wedding venue to get a look at the place before the big day. Can honestly say there is not a bad word I could say about the place. Usually at a hotel stay there’s always something to nit pick about but not here. Everywhere was clean and tidy,the staff were spot on and the whole place including the swimming and spa area and grounds look amazing. Roll on August and our big day because after a little taster of what’s to come I’m all the more excited. Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carradiniho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are planning on getting married at the Grosvenor I highly recommend it. They go out of their way for you. They made our day the best we could of asked for and more. They go that extra mile. They make it all about you. The staff are fantastic and friendly and I would love to do it all over again. If i could give them 10 stars I would.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of years ago but wanted to return to just have a Sunday Lunch as we had been overwhelmed by how good the food was the first time around.
We were not disappointed the carvery was delicious and the server was happy to fill the plate!
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neebo1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

I stayed here one night on business before a conference and was delighted with my stay. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and attractive communal areas and the newly refurbished restaurant is very tastefully done in an Art Deco style with friendly and professional waiting staff. Lovely touch to have a pianist playing in the background too.

My room was perfect for my needs. Large desk so I could work, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom wet room with a window overlooking the peaceful spa garden. The only strange thing was the spiral staircase as soon as you open your bedroom door. Aesthetically a nice idea but actually quite awkward when trying to get up a narrow spiral staircase with a suitcase!

The spa garden is a real haven of tranquility. I enjoyed a peaceful smoothie here in the late summer sunshine. The swimming pool is lovely, with hot tub and sauna but as other reviewers have said the changing rooms could do with an upgrade and more individual changing rooms added.

The food was excellent: both my lunch and dinner and perhaps more surprisingly the quality didn’t suffer the following day at the conference catering for around 70 people. Very impressive.

Thanks for a great stay: hope to return with my family for a leisure visit next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank ESJS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews