We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$146
US$105
View deal
PricelineUS$111
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$105
HurbUS$116
Lol.travelUS$146
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
1,815
971
335
201
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,815
971
335
201
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kings grill kings quarters opposite the train station queens hotel hallmark hotel lovely hotel car park groupon deal city centre reception staff buffet breakfast evening meal one night stay executive room lovely room my partner enjoyable stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,263 - 1,268 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Loved the hotel and sorry that we only spent one night. The room was clean, and had everything we needed . We travelled by train which we found was two minutes walk to the hotel. We caught a bus into the town centre from outside the station.

The staff were pleasant and prompt in delivering a few extra things we needed..a pillow and fresh milk.

The breakfast was good, service quick and the food hot.

We will definately come again.

Room tip: Lifts to floors so probably doesn’t matter which room if they are all the same
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gilliane2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at The Queen at Chester, Premier Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Our daughter booked us a short break here, and we loved it! The staff were all top class, very friendly and eager to help. The room, well we were blown away by the size of the double bed, and it was all spotless. Special mentions must go to Marvin and the girls in the restaurant, the food was absolutely devine! And of course we must mention David our late night barman, who made the time to chat to everyone as he served. Top marks all around. If you want to have a look around Chester itself, then just jump in a cab across the road at the station, £3 gets you to the city centre. The only slight negative was room service breakfast, which was a bit cool by the time it had arrived from the kitchen, but hey, we were just being a bit lazy and enjoying the last few moments in that amazing bed :-) Thank you to all that make The Queens a special place.

Room tip: Exective with a large bed, and try not to be too high up
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at The Queen at Chester, Premier Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Excellent hotel. Lovely room, very cosy and warm, spotlessly clean. The staff were so kind and very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast on Saturday morning was amazing, very very nice and lots choice. As we were not going home until the afternoon they kept our case, so we could go into town, which was great for us and we just picked it up on our way back to the station. Would love to stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at The Queen at Chester, Premier Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile

Recently had the pleasure of holding a party for 150 guests at The Queens and it was amazing. Alice and Leanne the events team made it so easy. Pete the DJ chose perfect tunes to keep everyone dancing all night. Food was fab. I feel guilty taking the praise for the best party ever because the staff there made it all possible. Roll on next year.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Debigib6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
queendeputy, Manager at The Queen at Chester, Premier Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

I do hope we are given the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Louise Turner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

Had a lovely 2 day/night stay in the queen/king hotel.
Booked 2 nights bed breakfast and evening meal staying in an executive king double room.
Reception staff on checkin were very friendly and helpfulll.
Room was very spacious and luxurious.
The only negative we had was on first night when we went down for our evening meal in the kings grill we were made to feel a little uncomfortable. We asked to be seated straight away at time we had booked our table but were asked to take a seat in the lounge area for drinks where we were sat for a good 20 mins before being asked our name and room number for the second time before us asking to be seated again at our table.
On the second day when booking the table reservation with reception I raised this and were seated straight away and offered a drink on the house which I thought was a nice gesture.
Overall the stay and the food was really good.
Would recommend a stay if you fancy a night out in Chester.

Room tip: Breakfast in room was a bit cold
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naz121274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews