We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top House in Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Canal a stones throw away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
132 reviews
Canal a stones throw away
Bedroom
Lounge
Master Bedroom
Cinema room
Kitchen
No. 1 Earls Villas
Lounge
Computer for your use
Cinema
Lounge chair
Utility Room
Cinema / office room
Coffee machine
Family Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Chester Walls only 5 minutes walk away
Watch the world go by down by the river Dee
Enjoy Chester Zoo
Tiger at Chester Zoo!
Shop to your hearts content
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Chester, Cheshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 132 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Galway159
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top House in Perfect Location”
Reviewed 4 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Earls Villa for a week with our 1 and 4 year old kids. The house couldn't be in a better location, as well as all the main shops within a short stroll (M&S,Tesco,Boots etc), there is also a nice park with a playground for kids close by.

The house itself was nice and modern and was spotlessly clean. For the rainy day there are TV/DVD players in both living room and master bedroom, as well as cinema room on the third floor. It really was a "home away from home" with the kitchen better equipped than our own! We made great use of the Gaggia coffee machine everyday!

Everything was organised seamlessly by the owner himself, and when we left one of the kid's DVDs behind by mistake, he kindly arranged for it to be sent back without any fuss.

We found Chester itself a great place to holiday with kids with loads to see and do.
We plan to return again someday, and would highly recommend this accomodation to anyone.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ernest I
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“FABULOUS HOUSE”
Reviewed 12 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned home from a great week staying here in Chester. The house is extremely well fitted and very comfortable despite being over 4 floors. It was spotlessly clean and well maintained. The cinema room on the top floor was great for a wet afternoon. The provision of the 2 bikes was first class with the canal towpath just a mere 50 yards away making a safe and traffic free environment for cycling along.

With the secure parking available no need to take the car into town as it was just a ten minute walk to the centre and all the shops and tourist spots.

A great holiday and definitely recommend No1 Earls villas. One of the best holiday houses we have stayed in.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania183
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 27 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 1 Earls Villas for a long weekend to celebrate a friend's 50th birthday.
The property was a short walk from the train station (even in heels!) and perfectly situated close to a lovely canal, and within easy walking distance of the city centre and the park.
The property was spacious and beautifully furnished and had the best equipped kitchen I have come across in a holiday rental. The beds were really comfortable, and the cinema room was the icing on the cake - it just made our stay extra special, being able to put on our pjs and watch our favourite films.
We paid a small amount to get passes for a hotel spa very close by. This had a small pool, a jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, and was well worth the extra.
In all, we had a fantastic stay and would all recommend 1 Earls Villas. I'm definately planning to return with the family at some point.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAB33
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house, great location,great value for money!”
Reviewed 20 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect accomodation for families or a weekend away with friends. It has all the ammenities to make it a home from home stay but special enough to make it feel like a real break. Thororughly enjoyed it and would recommend to anyone.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zeddy1200
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top quality accomodation in prime location in Chester”
Reviewed 30 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

All booking and contact happend over the Internet (e-mail, PayPal) never met anyone in person, but everything worked out flawless and smooth. Friendly contact provided precise instructions (and also a welcome package upon arrival).
The location is 5min walk from the city center and also close to a Tesco, vital for self catering. A reserved parking space made it convenient for our daytrips to the various castles and gardens we visited during our stay. The rooms are arranged in 4 levels, so be prepared to climb steps (was not a problem for us). Very comfortably furnished, even a separate room with video projector and stereo equipment for watching DVDs (in case you have seen enough of the charming city of Chester). Two separate bathrooms - very important for 2 couples staying in the Earls Villa. Restaurants (we liked the Thai) are plenty within walking distance, the close canal inviting for a lengthy stroll. A great experience, we look forward to repeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing