We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
ZenHotels.com
US$159
US$126
View deal
SAVE US$33
Expedia.comUS$154
Hotels.comUS$154
Lol.travelUS$159
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
151
36
7
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
151
36
7
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews molton brown toiletries lovely hotel fresh milk guest safety room with double beds hotel smells complimentary drinks voucher great boutique car park quality tea and coffee eastgate clock wonderful shower pepper st crisps lovely interior huge balcony local ncp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021 via mobile

Stayed on business twice in last 2 weeks. Hotel is really nice. Rooms are nicely decorated. Great shower. The staff make the place. Top class. Lee is a gent and very professional. I won't stay anywhere else now !

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021 via mobile

We have stayed in many Hotels in chester The Grosvenor/ Crown Plaza/ Double tree hilton / The Abode and The Queens.. But i’m telling you now this is by far the best hotel we have stayed in from the staff to the rooms and food.. Staff are lovely make you feel at home and always on hand to help.. Our room (The Grosvenor) was 406 with a lovely balcony looking over chester big room big tv and a bath which can fit 2 adults with music playing in the back ground. Had a fantastic sleep and woke up to a lovely breakfast brought to our room.. Really clean hotel and felt very safe with the covid situation. We 100% be booking here again Staff fantastic food fantastic rooms fantastic. Oh on our arrival we had a bottle of champagne in our room with a lovely card with fruit and chocolate

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Danielpapirnyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Enjoyed our recent stay at Hotel Indigo, lovely decor and the food was delicious. I understand that staff are legally obliged to follow current government covid guidelines, however..ordered our evening meal in the restaurant, we chose a bottle of wine but were told that it couldn't be served until we actually had our starter on the table...I found this ludicrous...waiters were wearing masks, but the chefs who were clearly visible from our table were mask free..and yet they are preparing and breathing over our food! I asked for an Irish coffee instead of a pud...no sorry you've stopped eating so can't serve you alcohol, even though my partner has ordered a dessert. I think this was extreme interpretation of the rules.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Didi56Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Visited for a night's stay after the second lockdown and as a break from work and so glad we did. We had a room on the fourth floor overlooking the park, spacious, comfy bed and spotless. The evening meal was excellent, a good choice of food which were a little bit different and excellent champagne. The price was very reasonable. We enjoyed the stay so much we have booked a long weekend away in February.
Thank you for making the hotel covid safe but still relaxed and welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 51JoyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

We stayed at the Indigo for one night B&B with afternoon tea which was the best we’ve ever had. Lovely hotel, great food, warm ambiance, calendar and very comfortable. Staff were very friendly . You should go !

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank S9537LCjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews