We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yessss”
Review of Barlounge

Barlounge
Ranked #37 of 607 Restaurants in Chester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$38
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Barlounge is a cocktail bar and restaurant located in Chester City Centre Open daily from 11.00am until late, we offer our guests the opportunity to drink, dine and socialise in informal surroundings. Relax in the bar, catch up with friends on our sun terrace (heated & covered in winter) or enjoy a meal in the restaurant - there's something to suit everyone on any occasion.
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely drinks, found the time to chat with us when he could, lovely atmosphere......Matt we are taking you to cruise one day!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank soph_thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Came here on the final night of our Anniversary break in Chester, what a gem! Service was perfect as was our food and the cocktails were out of this world! So glad we found you guys! Thank you for a great end to our trip, the charming outdoor area coupled with the fleecy throws and hot water bottles made for some seriously enjoyable Al Fresco dining, even at the end of October! Will definitely visit again when back up this neck of the woods :)

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Katy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just searched for places to eat later on the off chance & Bar Lounge was just down the road. It is fantastic! The service has been fantastic we got the sharer between the 2 of us and there was loads left by the time we were done. Drinks are incredible - whatever your tastes, they cater to it

We will definitely be back here next time we are in Chester!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Compass558247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ate here last night, our first evening in Chester. The staff were chatty, helpful and friendly. The meals we enjoyed was the chicken in a tasty sauce and good old beer battered haddock served with homemade tartare. Both meals for under £30, cocktails available and large heated outdoor area. Nice atmosphere and I’d happily recommend.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank missesn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Went last night after seeing the reviews on here we were not disappointed all 6 of us thoroughly enjoyed our food. We will definitely return on our next visit to Chester

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank MarleneStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barlounge also viewed

 

Been to Barlounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing