We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
46
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This was everyone's favorite lodging on our two week trip. The owner was very kind and let us in early. The rooms were large with a shower in each one. ( we had both ensuite rooms,) The breakfast was excellent. This was my husband's first time in a B and B and he will probably be spoiled forever more, expecting this level of lodging. There is a wonderful Labrador to meet and greet you. The bed was very comfortable. It was very close to Chester where we had a wonderful visit. We would love to visit again

Room Tip: Both ensuites have showers. One of the rooms has a double and single.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have just returned from a 2 night stay in this superior B&B in a wonderful location only 7 miles from Chester.
The owners Anne and Richard Arden were from the start very friendly and welcoming, the food second to none with ample supplies of tea, coffee, milk and biscuits in the rooms,the accommodation very clean and comfortable the shower was well stocked with shampoo, hair conditioner and shower gel. Richard and Anne went the extra mile to make our stay a memorable occasion. We look forward to returning in the near future..

Room Tip: Speak to the owners before booking
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevor138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We enjoyed a one night stay on our way to Chester. When we booked, Anne had planned a trip away but put it off so that we could stay, which we really appreciated. The B&B is a beautiful old property with lots of character and beautifully furnished. Anne's welcome was so warm, we felt as if we were visiting family. Our 11 year old son was also welcomed and Belle the spaniel/ lab cross was equally welcoming.
We stayed in the beautiful Blue room with lovely views of the horses in the paddock on the side of the house.
The room had comfortable chairs to sit on - nice to not have to sit on the beds. The room was beautifully decorated. There were electric blankets on the beds, which I would expect are not necessary at this time of year (but I could be wrong)! Beds were comfy and there was hot chocolate (bonus) and biscuits provided. The WiFi was difficult to pick up, it came and went, which made it a bit difficult as I need to access email for work.
Anne recommended dinner at "The Pheasant" and we fully believe this has been the best meal we have had in the UK. Great recommendation from Anne! However, try to book ahead as we only just managed to get a table after begging staff to squeeze us in.
Breakfast was served in a lovely dining room and Anne was the perfect host. We would love to come back again.

Room Tip: Blue room had views of horses in paddock and was big enough for 3 of us to fit comfortably.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazman_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Country cottage style b&b set in beautiful grounds. Anne & Richard make you instantly feel comfortable and at home. The bed was comfortable and the rooms contained everything you need including facilities to make hot drinks, tv and Fresh towels, body wash & lotions in the bathroom.
Overall a lovely home from home b+b with fantastically caring owners.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Abi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016

Lovely owners, lovely setting. Comfy bed, ensuite with an easy to use shower. Beautiful views. Tasty breakfast.. We were recommeded a restuarant for the evening meal which was nearby and also very high quality. Thoroughly recommended. Would return.

Room Tip: Not sure if every room has ensuite so ask to ensure you do get one.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gam8le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews