We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Perfect"”

Olive Tree Brasserie Chester
Ranked #59 of 576 Restaurants in Chester
Price range: US$16 - US$37
Description: Serving Greek and Mediterranean dishes with their own modern twists, The Olive Tree Brasserie aims to provide diners with an exceptional experience. A wide selection of dining options are available - choose from the a la carte, early diner, lunch pronto, vegan or Sunday roast menus. Fresh seafood daily specials and gluten free options are also available.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving Greek and Mediterranean dishes with their own modern twists, The Olive Tree Brasserie aims to provide diners with an exceptional experience. A wide selection of dining options are available - choose from the a la carte, early diner, lunch pronto, vegan or Sunday roast menus. Fresh seafood daily specials and gluten free options are also available.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We found the Olive Tree whilst looking for somewhere to eat in Chester. The place was very clean, staff were welcoming and friendly, being attentive but not overly so. The food was absolutely spot on, which is testimony to the skill of the chef - the fillet steak was perfectly cooked and possibly the best I have ever had! Overall a great experience in pleasant surroundings with professional staff.

Thank tanda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Brasserie Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello tanda1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very pleased to hear your praises, and are glad that you enjoyed your meals with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for another fabulous evening!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017

Had the early evening menu,everything we had was delicious,loved the decor & the staff were great the only thing that I would say is that I would like the music to be more in keeping,Greek!
We will definitely be back

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dollydancer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Brasserie Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello Dollydancer1,

Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us, and thought the food was delicious too!
We will be sure to consider your comment regarding the music.

We hope to see you again soon for another great evening!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Our first visit to Chester, and trip advisor helped us make our decision on where we wanted to eat for dinner - somewhere a little more special! The restaurant was still nicely busy for a Sunday night which is always a good sign. The food and drink were absolutely spot-on, and combined with a lovely atmosphere and good service we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would recommend it to others.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Brasserie Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello Annie W,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on Sunday, and were so well looked after by the team.

We hope to see you again for another great evening!

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

No complaints re food only the service. We had to get up and ask to take our order, one on the mobile and one chatting far too much with a customer . Sunday roast in a Greek restaurant was fab and the Angouri Karpouzi chicken salad was very yummy. Very clean and tidy and great decor. Need some Greek music in the background and need to check on the toilets regularly . About right prices for Chester and lots of choices on the menu. Offer on the notice outside you said was not available as you had 'run out of food'???? never say that. Should have just said the offer not available and take the sign down.

Thank LadiesThatLunch2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Brasserie Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Hello LadiesThatLunch2123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our standard of customer service. We strive to provide only the best service for all of our guests, and can assure you we are already looking into the reasons why this was not the case on this occasion, in order to ensure that these issues do not arise for future guests.

We are glad to hear your praises about the food, but are sorry that the service let you down.

We would urge you to contact us directly at chester@olivetreebrasserie.co.uk, so that we can discuss these issues further and extend an invitation to you to return, with something special on us, so that we can show you the true level of customer service we believe in providing all of our guests with.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Our first visit but won't be the last.

Came here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Was shown to a lovely booth style table and soon after presented with a complemtary glass of prosecco to celebrate our anniversary, which I thought was a very nice touch.

It just got better from then on, lovely food and friendly service.

Thank you to the staff for making our experience a memorable one.

Thank DMcMc001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OliveTree_29, Guest Relations Manager at Olive Tree Brasserie Chester, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Hello DMcMc001,

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your anniversary celebrations with us. It was our absolute pleasure to make your day even more special.
We hope to see you again soon for another great evening!
Kind regards,
Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olive Tree Brasserie Chester also viewed

 

Been to Olive Tree Brasserie Chester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing