We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (667)
Filter reviews
667 results
Traveller rating
329
188
85
27
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
329
188
85
27
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub car park river view rowing club alongside the river large fan beer garden pie great shower rooms are lovely city centre visiting chester staff were lovely min walk comfy bed few drinks food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 667 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2020

Excellent service, venue and staff. Highly recommend for weekend visit. Will come back in 2021. The experience was excellent from moment we checked in until we left and great value for money. Location by river is very nice views

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Murray, General Manager at The Boathouse & Riverside Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hannah Graham, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

After our wonderful experience, we wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Chester or surrounding area. The team could not have done more for us, it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The quality of the room, breakfast, service was excellent.

The location right on the river was ideal, making it a pleasant, shirt stroll into the heart of the city. The quality/style of the room was great and better than can be found elsewhere in similar venues throughout Chester.

We will be back, and we have already recommended The Boathouse to friends and family who will no doubt visit soon.

Thank you for such a great stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TravelBugBrit_PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Murray, General Manager at The Boathouse & Riverside Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, I'll be sure to pass on your lovely comments to the team. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Hannah Graham, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Stayed in a 1st floor signature room.
The room was very modern with full width patio windows with a view of the river. The room was clean bright and decorated in a boathouse theme. The bathroom was also clean and the shower was powerful. Ate in the pub and the food was good quality pub food. I would highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Chester.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benr277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Murray, General Manager at The Boathouse & Riverside Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and food whilst with us. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Hannah Graham, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

The Boathouse is located on the river and perfectly placed for shops and walks. The staff are very friendly and always want to please. The room was plenty big enough with tea and coffee provided, the shower was powerful enough.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gbentl238916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Murray, General Manager at The Boathouse & Riverside Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I'm glad you enjoyed our unique location and appreciate our great team. We hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind regards, Hannah Graham, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

A Must visit -if ever in Chester. Sat in Beach Huts by the Riverside or around a Cosy Firepit. A Good choice of food at reasonable prices. We received Exceptional service by all staff we came across.
Happy Christmas to The Boathouse.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip Murray, General Manager at The Boathouse & Riverside Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we hope to see you back again soon. Merry Christmas! Kind regards, Hannah Graham, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews