We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Master bedroom
Modern kitchen
Landscaped gardens
Spacious living room
Sadly these are no longer awarded for holiday lets as we rank highly we would definitely win more!
View from the bedrooms
Dining area, seats 6
With a travel cot and highchair available on request, we are very popular with young families
The river is just 2 minutes walk from the aoartment!
Family bathroom
The Church View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
vicky245
Ashford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A home from home”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A great rental in a good location. Best compared to staying at the home of a good friend. Well provisioned and beautifully maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely and friendly feeling to the property and in particular the tea and biscuits waiting for us on our arrival
Liked least: The noise of the church bells which was completely uncontrollable by the owner
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCS_7
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My 18-year-old son and I travelled stayed at this flat during a trip around the U.K. and it fully met our expectations. The suite was in great condition, and had all of the touches of home that you would need. It's in a quiet area of Cambridge, which was quite nice, and once one finds the back route [over the footbridge] into the centre of Cambridge, it's a very reasonable walk into the shops, pubs, etc.

This is a great place to stay if you want a little bit of quiet time during your travels or the chance to cook a meal at home. We'd stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2014
Thank you for your suggestion about a lamp, I was just thinking the same so will buy one straight away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hsw3321
1 review
“Clean comfortable apartment in great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at Church View apartment for a long weekend with my husband and two small children (aged 2 and 4). The apartment location was within walking distance of the city centre in a quiet residential area near the ring road. Rebecca was incredibly accommodating and thoughtful especially with providing toys and activities for the children. She was a pleasure to deal with and always responded to my communications promptly. The apartment had all the amenities we needed, including milk and store cupboard essentials, and was very clean and comfortable. Everything was well maintained. It would have been suitable for us to live in long term not just for a short break. It was a great base for us on our city break and we hope to return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large airy lounge
Liked least: One side of double bed against wall
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing