We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
32
106
45
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
106
45
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arundel hotel sister property jesus green city centre main hotel free parking shower room was small cooked breakfast send someone car park at the back nice hotel the river breakfast was excellent tea and coffee making facilities lovely big room bit dated full english
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

I would not recommend!
On arrival we had to walk 10 mins down the road to the sister hotel the Arundel house Hotel to book in (this is common I find out later) Not easy when you've been travelling for 5 hours and desperate for the loo! The staff on the intercom at the front door were rude and very unhelpful. Eventually in our room, the shower head was disgusting, there was a leak from the toilet and the fabric of the building was tired and in need of repair.
There was never any staff on the premises to help but things were put right on our second day after a phone call to the Arundel.
At breakfast they were unable to provide poached eggs or soya milk and some guests were complaining of the pipes banging loudly during the night and waking them
Very disappointing!
On the plus side...the bed was comfortable

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This is an overflow hotel for the main hotel located about 1/2 mile up the main road. Very basic with little extras, no reception, small rooms with a small shower, no WFI but the breakfast was rather good. Friendly staff but an ourdated hotel but I did see some advertising for renovations but not sure when. So if your happy to use as a stopover it will do and some good pubs around the hotel which were very friendly and not too expensive. If you go out dont forget your key as you will have to contact main hotel to get back in. For a short stay don't except too
much but it did the job.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PeterO177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

The Ashley was a nice hotel despite the interior being rather dated and the WiFi not working. I enjoyed my stay, especially the cooked breakfast which they were happy to adapt to make it vegetarian. The 20 minute walk to the centre of Cambridge was very pleasant too. The staff (when they were there) were also friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maddie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This is not an hotel its a B&B with no bar no WI FI and no service I don't want to stay anywhere where there is no staff at night,breakfast is ok freshly cooked etc,it is cheaper than most "Hotels" in Cambridge but for me its worth paying the extra.Poor experience

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Wardy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Tired building and furnishings, slightly off the beaten track, with a tiny shower, marginal service, and non-working WiFi. On the plus side, on-site parking, and a decent breakfast. It could be worse but you can do better.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank b0b202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews