We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very nice stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Private dining or drinking al fresco! Also washing line available
Master bedroom with ensuite ,comfy kingsize memory bed and DVD/TV
Bedroom 2 ;comfy beds (twin or kingsize) with DVD/TV
Kitchen additional photo
Kitchen additional photo
Secure lockable bike store
View from Bridge street
Regency terrace style quiet street
Safe communal children's play park
Local Indian takeway next to Dobblers pub
Local park
St Matthew's piece playpark-2 minutes walk ,2 separate playparks
Children's Play area, 1 of 2 in development
Local shop
Aerial view of St Matthew's gardens
Front of development
Punting past king's college
Trinity college
The Anchor pub
Bridge along the Cam
Fitzwilliam museum
The round church
Senate House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mel L
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Somewhere to stay but not great”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

First negative was that the apartment was in the basement, not something we expected or were advised of when booking. The whole apartment was small and oddly shaped. Who are these architects. Do they ever stay in the buildings they design? The house bathroom had an extraction fan but there was no where from which to extract replacement air, hence it always smelled dank. The kitchen was very small. Be careful if you want to have toast as you will definitely set off the smoke alarm. This happened on 3 occasions even when we tried to position the toaster under the hob extractor fan. It was a good job I was tall enough to switch the alarms (2 of them) off without scrabbling for a chair.
The best thing about the apartment was that it was quiet and did have a car parking space in a communal underground apartment.
OK if you just want somewhere to put your head and do not expect too much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and had an allocated car parking space
Liked least: The bathroom had a dank smell.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Sorry to hear of your disappointment.These comments are surprising especially after I spoke to one of the guests, during their stay, who expressed nothing but satisfaction about the apartment.The apartment is EXACTLY as described on our website,including all room sizes and photos of all areas.We do not seek to hide that the apartment is in a basement.There is an outside terrace -where else would the apartment be situated?All bedrooms/living room and ensuite have natural light.The kitchen again is as described and photographed and is big enough to have a large fridge freezer,oven,dishwasher, washer dryer and ample storage space,work tops.The extractor fan is linked to an outside vent. The alarm in the kitchen is a heat alarm ,so is not smoke sensitive.The alarm in the hallway is a smoke alarm but I think most guests would be more upset if a smoke alarm wasn't reacting to smoke?There is a temperature control on the toaster.Our respectful suggestion would have been to turn that control down instead of (3 times....) burning their toast.This would have negated the need for the ensuing acrobatics that followed?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilles R
Beauvais
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very nice stay!!”
Reviewed 21 September 2013 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very nice stay at Cambridge central apartment; it is very quiet and conveniently located. We had a very warm welcome and everything was as we expected it to be. We recommend it if you want to visit Cambridge and the surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonski201...
Cairns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

“We really enjoyed our stay at Cambridge Central Apartment. We were able to walk to wherever we wanted in and around Cambridge and Marc was extremely helpful with directions and advice and with correcting any minor problems in the apartment, which itself was lovely and VERY adequate for our needs. We would certainly stay here again.”

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall comfort
Liked least: Everything was to our liking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARL Q
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meet all of our expectations”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 4 friends used this apartment as a base to explore Cambridge and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Spotlessly clean, everything working and the owner was always on hand and very helpful. It is a short walk, 10/15 mins to centre of Cambridge which suited us. We found the apartment complex to be safe and quiet. 2 minute walk to a large supermarket.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HET666
Weingarten, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very practical and pleasant location for exploring Cambridge.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We used this flat for a 10-day stay of an extended family of four generations with six adults and one toddler. The flat was equipped with everything we needed, including high chair, baby cot and even some toys. The two complete bathrooms made it possible to have this many people there comfortably. The outdoor area was perfect for being outside in a safe area.

The location was perfect for our purposes: directly near several playgrounds and a shopping centre for every day needs, as well as a doctors' centre which we actually needed once and a pharmacy. Easy walk to much more extensive, specialised shopping, the train station, and a pleasant walk to all Cambridge has to offer.

Very useful and important that a secure parking space in the parking garage is provided. Easier to manage with a smaller and/or British car. With our somewhat larger car for this trip with the driver on the wrong side, it was a little tricky getting in and out of the garage.

(For someone who cannot manage steps easily, the flat would not be appropriate.)

All contact with the management was pleasant and efficient.

We would definitely use this flat again under similar circumstances.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is excellent, and is quiet but central.
Liked least: A little tricky getting a larger car with driver on the left side in and out of garage.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing