We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Only way to do Badminton!”
Billy in the springtime sunshine in Devon
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Billy in the springtime sunshine in Devon
Over cab king sized bed. Enough room for all of the family to bring all of their favourite things!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Billy in the springtime sunshine in Devon
Over cab king sized bed.
Enough room for all of the family to bring all of their favourite things!
Queen sized bed at the rear over the extra large garage.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Everything you need in a kitchen - you just need to bring the food!!
The table and sofas can be extended to seat 6.
Warm up by the fire pit on a chilly evening with family and friends.
What view are you going to wake up to tomorrow?

[The New Forrest in February]
Rent both Alfie & Billy and head off in convoy with friends or family!
Each Glampervan includes camping chairs and a table so you can spending your time inside ... or out!
Both Billy and Alfie have fixed bike racks - to hold up to 4 bikes - on the back.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Camper van -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sinead O
1 review
“Only way to do Badminton!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I'd never done the Camper Van experience before and was sceptical about "luxury" but Billy did not disappoint! Gorgeous Glampervan with really comfy beds and lovely crisp cotton sheets. Louise was so friendly and helpful throughout the experience and always on hand to take a call or text with questions. And lovely to find it stocked with essentials and treats to start us off. Can't recommend this highly enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thanks S&R. See you next year :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaynards
High Wycombe
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Road Trip Round Devon & Cornwall”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we picked up Billy from Louise to when we delivered it back it was perfect. Louise gave a detailed hand over which was great as we are motor-home novices Billy was great for our party of four easy to drive and park. Louise also put some shopping on board so you don't have to rush to the shops this holiday is a must for people who get board staying in one place and you must use glampervan uk very professional service.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks for the lovely review Chris. So glad to hear that you and the family had such a great time - and that you are a motorhome convert. I suggest a spring getaway next time !! Cheers Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
752stephe...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great journey, no issues.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Billy was great and the service from Louise was superb, this is the first time we had rented a motorhome, it couldn't have gone better. Excellent!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thanks Stephen - hopefully see you next year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart F
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Ideal - home from home”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I rented 'Alfie' a gorgeous six berth vehicle for a work related trip to Goodwood Festival of Speed. I have to say it was perfect, all the comforts of home with you, It's easier than you might think to rent, drive and live with...

We actually rented a bigger vehicle than we really needed because we all like a bit of space.

My advice to would-be users is:
Louise's very relaxed briefing was incredibly useful - I wish I had listened more carefully because it would of saved my looking stuff up in the
hugely detailed instruction binder, every eventuality is covered - So leave yourself 45min for collection/handover if you can).

...Louise will tell you to stay away from drive throughs as these vehicles tend to surpass the hight restrictions (a big metal bar) ... that's obvious when you think about it ... as long as you think about it! rather than your 'MacCy Dee's' Big Mac and fries.

Within 10mins most people would be feel more comfortable driving one
despite being a bit longer, wider and taller than most people are used to.

You might be surprised to learn these vehicles
are 'more capable' than you might image ... you have to keep an eye on the speed
particularly on Motorways, you won't be holding the traffic up for lack of performance.
(although I wound'nt go throwing it down country lanes, the centre of gravity is higher than a normal car).

Anyway- hope you find this useful
We WILL be using GlampervanUK again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Glad your trip was such a success Stuart.
Give me a bell when you need us again!
Cheers, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayscottp...
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Incredible glamping experience”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

After ten years of being part of incredible festivals and loving my glamping experience. Last weekend my family and I were lucky enough to be shown a whole new experience in glamping which knocked the ten bells of luxury bedding in bell tents and luxury wig whams.

Firstly we got greeted by the lovely Louise the owner & creator of Glampervan. She was very accommodating as we were about to jump on board our experience.
It’s all about the little touches she does for her customers.
The fridge was stocked with fruit, waters, incredible wine, games for the kidz, dvds, uber large bean bags, extra blankets, fire pitt and luxury goose down bedding.
It also comes with a complete idiots guide to glamping which I needed without feeling silly. She is possibly the most loveliest and accommodating person you could possibly ever meet and our glamper experience was incredible. The care and attention to detail was like going from home to home.
Would I recommend Glampervan? Hell yeah! Would I ever use anyone else? NO!
If you want five star luxury with wheels then welcome to Glampervan...
glamping with a touch of style!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thanks for your kind words and glad your Festival was such a success!
See you next year!!
Cheers, Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing