We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lane End Conference Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$86
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Court Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rye Court Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$81
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clifton Lodge Hotel(High Wycombe)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel(High Wycombe)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
43
36
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
36
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscan do attitudewedding breakfastrooms are smallvenuedelegatesfacilitiescaneaccommodation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I've stayed at many hotels around the UK, and i enjoy the Lane End Conference Centre the most. The quiet location is wonderful, the facilities are great. The staff are incredibly helpful, and very friendly. As a keen tennis player, the courts here are to a high standard, unlike other locations. The village of Lane End has some good restaurants too, if you don't want to eat at the hotel.

Room Tip: The view of the grounds at the rear of the hotel are a nice vista to open the curtains to.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The rooms are clean and practical enough but quite small for a hotel that is in the countryside. Internet in my room was unstable and disconnected frequently. Phone calls from outside the hotel need to go through reception but in my case the transfer did not work, phone did not ring, so I could not be reached. This is even more inconvenient as the mobile connection out in the countryside is not really good...

Reaction from reception was not very helpful, she said that the caller probably asked for the wrong extension and was not very pleased when I asked for the problem to be fixed the next day since I urgently needed the connection.
Another request, however, was met immediately.

When I then spotted a "colony" of about 12 ladybugs in my bathroom I decided it was enough....

Overall, I am sure, it is an ok place to stay but I would have expected more.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonnenwirbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2010

Spent a week here recently. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are very modern and well kept with the only downsides being the water pressure in the shower and the lack of better pillows apart from that they are very well equipped with efficient FREE wireless broadband.

The food is great and the bar well priced and a nicce environment. Yes this place is remote but it has everything you need for a few days away working with colleagues. The conference facilites are well equipped and laid out too.

Out of the three residential conference centres I've stayed at this is by far the best.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Htl3532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I have recently been here with my business colleagues. The venue is fantastic, great location and meeting room is well equiped. The staff couldn't do more to make our stay enjoyable. Very friendly and helpfull people. Well done.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cintia04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2009

Very competitive last minute rates for bed and breakfast which offers excellent value when you consider the free Wi-Fi, free parking, excellent leisure facilities, games room and sport bar with big screen for football! The list goes on. You can't fault this place! Oh and have I mentioned the friendly staff?

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viva_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews