We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Aylesbury
Reviewed 26 February 2012

This was our second SuperBreak weekend, £120 for two of us for two nights B&B and one night dinner. The first was good but this was slightly better. Typical Holiday Inn room, clean enough but the bathroom could do with a re-fit but, as I say, clean enough. The food was good for the breakfasts and excellent for the evening meal, but for me the best experience was the helpful and pleasant staff. The only downside was that the people who supply the Hotel with their newspapers didn't deliver either of our Mirrors that we ordered, Saturday or Sunday, maybe the management could look at their suppliers for this. Decent bus service into Aylesbury as well. Allin all we would probably go back to this Hotel again if we wanted to stay in this area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Bald S

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

It is always a pleasure to learn that the hotel team were successful in delivering another great experience to our guests, the hotel team will be delighted to read your kind comments.

I was however disappointed to learn that your newspaper failed to be delivered on either day, and I have asked for further details surrounding this so we can prevent this occurring in the future.

Thank you

Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (777)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 672 of 777 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2012

Stayed here recently while at a conference from work.

It was not a bad hotel, clean and polite staff and the rooms were alright.

On arrival they had no reservation for me, but they sorted everything out. They do demand a credit swipe or £30 cash up front for extras. As I do not drink and they do not have a mini bar it seems a bit untrusting.

The public areas are quite bland and have the feel of a departure lounge in a regional airport.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benapollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Benapollo

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused surrounding your bedroom reservation, and I am pleased the Reception team were able to resolve to your satisfaction.

Thank you
Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel many times before including 10th/11th Feb 2012,having previously stayed there in Nov 2011.They assured me that nothing has changed between these two dates but I know that it has,and to its detriment.I note that the name of the General Manager has Changed,so maybe this is it.On Previous visits I have paid only £5 for a breakfast which I have not had to prebook.On This occasion they told me the breakfast was £10.50 per person per day if prebooked.what they did not tell me was that if you did not prebook then the Restaurant would Charge £14.95 each to your Room,a bit sneaky and nasty that!!!!!! The breakfast is really not worth that money and not up to the standard i have previously experienced there.I had the Bacon,amongst other items and it had obviously been standing for some time (on both days) and was like leather,which due to the Knives being so blunt refused to be cut,so I had to pick it up in one piece to eat it.I did not make a complaint because my experience was that no one is listening.Rather than pay £14.95 for breakfast,a better deal is to go to the Crows Nest in Tring for a much better meal.I wonder if the General Manager will comment on this? Value Wise it was not a good deal as I paid £69 for the Room(good value), but £59.80 for Breakfast(poor value).

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterHill455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear PeterHill455

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

Breakfast pricing varies depending on each guests individual booking requirements, and I notice that on previous occasions when you have stayed at this hotel you have normally purchased a Breakfast inclusive rate, these rates offer tremendous value however may on some occasions not offer the appropriate degree of flexibility for our customers, as they are normally prepaid and non refundable. Breakfast is sold at its lowest rate when packaged with a prepaid rate, in a effort to continue to offer good value and in addition we offer a discounted breakfast voucher at check in, this voucher is only able to be redeemed for the next day, and then finally breakfast is available at full price on the day within the restaurant.

Breakfast is normally an area of positive feedback, offering such a great range and quality of products available to our guests, I am sorry however that this was not your experience during you most recent stay with us.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

Yours sincerely
Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked over the phone and they messed up all of our information, not even sending us a confirmation email (they got the username completely wrong despite spelling it 3 times as well as spelling "gmail" wrong).

We confirmed with them it was a double room but when we got there we were given a twin bed. The door on the first room didn't shut all the way so we were moved to another twin bed room. This rooms desks were falling apart and there were stains and limescale on all the bathroom items. We had also booked breakfast with them and when we got there they said it hadnt been. Every time we brought an issue to the desk they were unpleasant, rude, and even yelled at us and claimed we were being rude even though that didn't happen.
Terrible, we won't be back.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank severalshades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear mariaesilvestri

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.


Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here at the end of January whilst visiting our son. We are normally not fans of 'chain' hotels as they can be bland and service poor. This is not the case here. Checking in was easy and our room, though a standard double was spacious, warm and quite cosy. It was spotlessly clean! There is plenty of hot water a choice of pillows (just buzz reception if you want a different type) and a lovely comfy bed. The bar area was, as expected characterless but the barman was lovely and very efficient. Breakfast is a buffet, average food but lots of it and plenty of choice. The Holiday Inn promised warm, comfortable reasonably priced accomodation with excellent service and that's what we got. We will definitely stay again. Oh and its only £5 flat to the town centre in a taxi!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandlbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear dandlbu

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Holiday Inn Brentwood.

It is always a pleasure to learn that the hotel team were successful in delivering a great experience.

Thank you
Ian Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aylesbury
3.5 km away
Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
25 km away
Best Western Buckingham Hotel
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Address: Previously ASTON CLINTON Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury Vale > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price Range: €69 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Buckinghamshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing