We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
35
84
102
74
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
84
102
74
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are large ground floor quiet location tea and coffee comfy bed an overnight stay drawers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This hotel is in serious need of a refurb. Thankfully we had only booked for 1 night. We had a double room (room 109) which was tatty, drab and outdated with peeling wallpaper. Other people’s reviews state that refurbishments were in progress, however we saw no signs of this work.
When you book a hotel, it’s to get a good nights sleep. This isn’t the hotel isn’t for you if your expecting a good sleep.
Firstly the bed was very hard and flat pillows. The major problem started at 3am when a continual humming noise started coming through the window from directly outside with a grinding noise kicking in every now and then. This noise continued throughout the night.
We eventually got up early and stuck our heads out the window to find a large air conditioning unit. The entire corridor of rooms and this was the only room with a air conditioning unit outside. As mentioned directly to the hotel, why fill rooms that have a history of noise problems before booking other rooms??
Another problem was when the maid walked into our room without warning. My husband just happened to be naked at the time! At checkout we asked why maids weren’t checking which rooms had been vacated before walking in. Reception told us that there is a list they should check before entering any room.
We didn’t have breakfast in this hotel (due to the high cost) so cannot comment on this.
We wouldn’t stay here again.

Room tip: Make sure you don’t get room 109.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Sarah C,

Thank you for your review. We apologise if we failed to meet your expectations. We received your complaint directly at the hotel already and it has been resolved, and while it doesn't change your experience we hope it goes some way to rectifying it.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel. We checked in to visit the national trust sites in the area. Breakfast was perfect, eggs cooked to perfection. Room a little noisy during the night but thats our only moan. Check out this morning was easy and puntual. We were checked out by the night manager laura who told us she was still training..well we would never off guessed you will be an asset to this hotel and we look forward to seeing that smiley face again all the staff were amazing. Thankyou for a great stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Paradise37969280513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Paradise37969280513,

Thank you for your review of our property and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We thank you also for your very kind comments about our new duty manager Lauren, we will ensure to pass on your comments and I am sure she will be delighted. The team are always happy to help and they will be delighted to hear your comments about them as well. We also thank you for your feedback on breakfast, we will pass on your compliments to the chef.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to our property in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

not seen Aylesbury before on BW list. Nice Hotel in good position for my work Clean and nice size roomHelpful staff at check inWould definately use again if in this areaBreakfast wasn't included and at £ 11 a bit pricey just for a bit of bacon and egg so went to McDonalds nearby

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank X5348UHjohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Dear X5348UHjohnn,

Thank you for your review of our property and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and thank you as well for your kind comments about our team who are always happy to help.

We are currently offering breakfast vouchers which are at a discounted rate in comparison to the regular price of £11.95. This should have been offered on check in and if not we apologise for this and training will be implemented among the team to ensure this is offered at all times.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Aylesbury area.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is like stepping back in time ... I came on business and I know that the charge was way over what the web is advertising it at ! You know it’s not going to be great when you are told that if you don’t want food from the hotel menu they can order you McDonalds , Chinese or Indian !
The girl on reception is extremely immature and very unprofessional you certainly aren’t made to feel that she has recieved any customer service training ! When in the bar you can see through to an office where she was sat on her phone for extended periods of time . Food was ok , dining room shabby and felt more like a hostel in the evening , rooms outdated , toilet didn’t flush , beds hard and at 4am you are woken up by the extremely loud air con system ...... when checking out you aren’t asked if everything was ok with your stay .... I suspect that they know what the answer would be ! I’ll be asking that my company don’t book this dreadful hotel for me again

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Emma P,

We apologise if we failed to meet your expectations for your stay.

However, we are surprised to hear your comments about our duty manager, as we have always received excellent feedback about her and have no cause for concern in terms of the standard of customer service she provides.

The takeaway menus are there to offer a variety of choice to our guests so again we are surprised to hear your feedback on this. However the door to the office should not have been left open and we will communicate this with the team.

With regards to the remainder of your feedback we would have been more then happy to resolve any of the above as best we can if you had brought this to our attention as some of this we could have resolved either by our duty manager or maintenance teams.

We hope you will reconsider staying at our property in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Really friendly staff, clean rooms. One thing I would add would be black out blinds, but other than that my stay was great.Breakfast was nice, lots of car park spaces. Rooms are large for the price, with bed and sofa.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank imm924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C M, General Manager at Best Western Garden Court Aylesbury, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018

Dear imm924,

Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about our staff, room and breakfast. We will also happily consider your feedback on black out blinds. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews