We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Infinity was so much fun!!”
Review of Locked In A Room

Locked In A Room
Ranked #4 of 75 Fun & Games in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Locked In A Room is home to the UK's largest escape venues! You and your team have an hour to crack a series of intriguing, challenging puzzles and clues that combine to unlock your rooms mystery and (hopefully!) a successful escape. Few activities plunge you into an atmospheric world like Locked In A Room does; It is pure escapism. We are located in the heart of Bristol, slap bang in the middle of the Harbourside's restaurant and bars. It's the ideal location for any outing, be it a work do, hen do, stag do, birthday or family outing!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I played Infinity with three friends this week and could not have enjoyed it more. I thought there was a great variety with the types of puzzles and some really unexpected twists. Our host Lara made everyone feel at ease and excited to play, and Ben who explained the backstory was really funny. The rooms were furnished to a high standard and had amazing props. Whoever invents these things is incredibly talented. Great times had by all on Peppercorn lane.... ;)

1  Thank Chelsea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraJHB, Manager at Locked In A Room, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hi Chelsea!


Thanks so much for the review, we are all so glad you had a great time with us and enjoyed our new game! It's means a lot for us to get feedback from our customers, especially when they've picked up on our attention to detail and taken the time to mention our employees, it makes our day. Our game inventors are certainly very talented and will be more than chuffed to hear you said so! Thanks for coming, come back and play again soon!


Kind Regards,

Lara
Locked In A Room Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"great fun"
in 195 reviews
"team building"
in 49 reviews
"work team"
in 14 reviews
"red herrings"
in 10 reviews
"escape room"
in 44 reviews
"seconds to spare"
in 26 reviews
"set the scene"
in 12 reviews
"fun hour"
in 9 reviews
"well thought out"
in 18 reviews
"crystal maze"
in 9 reviews
"fun experience"
in 10 reviews
"birthday treat"
in 13 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 13 reviews
"hen party"
in 13 reviews
"teams"
in 107 reviews
"clues"
in 176 reviews
"invisibility"
in 22 reviews
Filter

140 - 144 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The host was amazing. We felt very welcomed and well looked after, and it was clear that he was happy to help us have an incredible experience. The venue was very well thought out and there was a clear attention to detail from amazing props to the layout of the room! A really fun experience that we would recommend to anyone to take part in!

1  Thank Jessie-Mae L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraJHB, Manager at Locked In A Room, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Jessie-Mae!


So great to hear you felt well looked after and that you noticed our attention to detail, we really strive to have the best customer service and put care into everything we do. It means a lot to us to have great feedback like yours!


Kind Regards,
Lara
Locked In A Room Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Huge fun, fantastically managed and delivered by great manager and his energetic team.

Hilarious way to spend a rainy Easter Sunday.

New venue on Explore Lane is a great location so I hope this team get all the success they deserve...

We LOVED ( not just cause we won)

2  Thank victoriaralfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraJHB, Manager at Locked In A Room, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Victoria!


Thanks so much for the review! It really means a lot to us to hear back from our customers, especially when they have such lovely things to say about us! We are so excited to be in our new venue and your commendation is very much appreciated! We loved having you Victoria and are so glad we were a part of your Easter Sunday Funday, come back and play again soon!


Kind Regards,

Lara

Locked In A Room Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We visited Locked in a Room’s new venue on Millennium Square and the experience was just as seamless as before. We played Infinity and had an absolute blast! Particular praise on our host, Matt and the actor playing the part of the scientist. They really helped along the story for us! All in all a really great afternoon and won round some people in the group who were sceptical! We will be back.

1  Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraJHB, Manager at Locked In A Room, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hi Thomas,


Thanks so much for the lovely review, you're our first for the new venue! We're so happy to hear you had a great time with us and that it all went smoothly for you, we work hard to make sure the experience is a great one, so it's important for us to hear back from our customers! I'll pass on the compliments to Matt and our actor, they'll be very chuffed to have got a mention.
We'd absolutely love to have you come back and play again soon!


Kind Regards,
Lara
Locked In A Room Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We had 3 Parralux rooms for 15 friends and family - it was a xmas present for grown up kids and partners. The competitiveness only added to the fun and pressure of trying to escape. A great time was had by all! A very clever concept involving a lot of lateral thinking. All in all a great experience by young & old!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank traceycleary121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaraJHB, Manager at Locked In A Room, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Hi Tracey!



Thanks so much for the lovely review! We are so glad to hear you all enjoyed your Christmas present with us and got into the competitive spirit, we absolutely love to have big family and friend teams play with us, it's always a great atmosphere! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our concept and felt challenged, come back and play again soon at our brand new venue on the harbourside, we'd love to have you back!


Kind Regards,


Lara
Locked In A Room Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Locked In A Room also viewed

 

Been to Locked In A Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing