We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay in Bristol”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DillyNort...
North West UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely place to stay in Bristol”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We visited Bristol on business and stayed here for two nights. The cottage is lovely, well equipped and very comfortable - especially the beds. Joanna the owner is very helpful and came round to adjust the heating for us as it was a little chilly. There was a good 'welcome pack' including milk, bread and cereal.

Parking in Clifton is difficult - we were given a parking permit for the duration of our stay, and we always managed to find a spot on the street.

It was a great stay and very good value, especially compared to a hotel - would definitely recommend it and will stay here again - thanks Joanna!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2016
Thank you for such a lovely review. Do hope you come and stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christa H
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Luxury 2 bed house”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very well appointed luxury 2 bed house. Extremely tastefully decorated and with everything you would need for self-catering/short stay. The owner even supplies you with some coffee, cereal choice and milk to get you started! Would definitely recommend for any couple or 4 person group looking for a place to base themselves in Bristol.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear Christa
Thank you. So glad you liked our welcome gift. Do please come again!
Best wishes
Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Adorable cottage for a weekend in Clifton”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Perfect cottage for 4 adults on a weekend away. Fixtures and fittings lovely and living space was a great size. Only slight negative was the electricity kept tripping whilst we were cooking dinner and trying to watch Eng v Aus in the RWC!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear Sarah
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your week-end with us in Bristol. Just to re-assure you, we have had an electrician check the property and we have been given a clean bill of health. We would love to see you again. Best wishes Joanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce R
1 review
“Perfect house in great location”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This charming accomodation was decorated to a high standard and perfect for our four night stay in Bristol. The location ideal close to Whiteladies Road and Clifton Downs train station. The parking was a bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and layout
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Delighted you had a great time. See you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngNeil20...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic find! Well done Joanna!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fantastic property which is conveniently located for exploring the city. Parking was a bonus as we had two cars with us. All equipment provided was of a very high standard and the house was very clean. The extras provided on our arrival made us feel as if we were staying in a hotel but with the freedom of being self-catering which meant the best of both worlds as we had a 1 and 4 year old with us, so they could be put to bed and we could have a quiet meal to ourselves.
Thank you for all your help Joanna and good luck with the venture - we will be back to stay again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing