We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful appartment, perfect weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Spacious bathroom with double shower The perfect spot for lunch or to work from the laptop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Stylish River Loft Apartment
Spacious bathroom with double shower
The perfect spot for lunch or to work from the laptop
Balcony view looking over the River Avon
The living area
Neal's Yard toiletries as standard
Nest digital central heating
Japanese inspired design
Artworks by leading local street artist, Jody
Custom spiral staircase entrance
Custom built breakfast bar
Rasied sleeping area with super cosy linens
Large LED 3D TV, with Sky TV and free Wifi
Large selection of coffee table books
Custom built sliding aged steel bathroom door
Sociable breakfast bar and kitchen area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BiffLiff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment, perfect weekend”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Highly recommend the beautiful River Loft. We came to stay for a birthday weekend and everything was perfect. Ian was very helpful and friendly on the phone to answer my queries during the booking process and even offered to go the extra mile after hearing it was a birthday surprise. Dee welcomed us after we checked in, we really felt well looked after. The appartment is stunning and has everything you could need with lots of extra touches. One day we would love to come back as 2 nights just wasn't long enough - I didn't want to leave! The Paintworks is such a lovely part of Bristol with a buzz to it. Can't give this place and the appartments team enough praise. Super stay. Thankyou again! (And sorry it's taken me so long to write a review!)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi Bethan,

Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We're really happy that you like and appreciate the extra touches we give to our guest's which we hope sets us apart from others. We'd love to have you come and stay with us again soon.

Best Wishes,
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollyParr...
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in a good location”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment is very well appointed and provided the perfect base for a three day business trip to Bristol. The owner meet me at the apartment and was very helpful and informative. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and would return again if the opportunity arises.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind review Polly. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you sometime in the near future, maybe try out one of our other apartments.

Best Wishes,
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Clair...
1 review
“Lovely mini-break”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We originally booked to stay in the River Loft, however, Dee contacted us to say it was double booked. She was very helpful and offered us the White Loft instead, which sleeps six! The apartment was easy to find and Dee came to make sure we had settled in ok and told us about a few places we might like to visit as we'd never been to Bristol before. We really appreciated this little human touch.
The accomodation was excellent, spacious, clean and very well appointed with little luxuries like Netflix that make a big difference to your stay. There's a lovely bar just across the Paintworks site and with the whole of Bristol a short taxi/bus ride away, we had a fantastic stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment; very quit considering its proximity to a busy road. Shame the parking space was occupied when we arrived.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauratayl...
Doncaster
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment, Bristol bliss!”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

River Loft is a beautifully presented, stunning apartment (it was immaculately clean too). The website pictures were impressive but I can honestly say it was even better in reality, the paintings by Jody in the bedroom and bathroom were amazing and unique. We loved the layout and the thoughtful touches such as great books, local information, snacks and goodies (which we very much appreciated) and also everything you would need for breakfast including lovely fresh croissants (delicious!). The shower was brilliant, with high quality towels and toiletries. Joe was a very efficient and considerate host, the Arrival Guide he provided was really helpful and provided detailed information on everything we would need to know.
My only complaint about our stay was that the River Loft was so gorgeous that it removed all incentive to go out and explore Bristol - we'd much rather have stayed in and relaxed in that gorgeous apartment. We'll definitely be back!

Liked best: Haven't checked if security deposit has been returned yet so cannot comment on this
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing