We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly Indian restaurant in the centre of Bristol”
Review of Urban Tandoor

Urban Tandoor
Ranked #17 of 1,829 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Bristol's best Indian restaurant. We are the pioneers of Indian food in Bristol. We offer enjoyable, memorable dining experiences - delicious Indian cuisines, exciting interiors & stylish hospitality. Unusually, we offer genuine Indian food from the true sources - the gourmet homes & street stalls across India's regions - prepared by skilled chefs from those regions. Come for genuine delicious Indian food. Our food is totally different from local curry houses. Do not expect curry house food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was recommended Urban Tandoor and went there with a group of ten friends early on a Friday evening. We all enjoyed the food and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended.

2  Thank BlueAbyssWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDDROSH, Manager at Urban Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you and your friends for choosing to dine at Urban Tandoor. We are glad you had a good time and enjoyed the food and service. We appreciate your taking time to leave us a review in recommendation on tripadvisor.


Looking forward to another opportunity of serving you.


Best Regards,

Team Urban Tandoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another visit to Urban Tandoor and as always amazingly tasty food and great friendly service. Please try their Samosa starter they are so very tasty and my husband loves their Onion Bhaji’s. Definitely the best Indian Restaurant in Bristol.

3  Thank brittontracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDDROSH, Manager at Urban Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your heartfelt appreciation and recommendation for the food and service at Urban Tandoor. We value your patronage.

Looking forward to another opportunity of serving you.

Best Regards,
Team Urban Tandoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Phoned last minute to book a table for dinner and we were lucky enough to get in. The atmosphere was lovely, staff very friendly and attentive. The food was amazing highly recommended and will definitely return soon.

4  Thank ellamay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDDROSH, Manager at Urban Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We have noted your words of appreciation and recommendation towards the food and service at Urban Tandoor. We thank you for the same.

Looking forward to another opportunity of serving you.

Best Regards,
Team Urban Tandoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It is a really nice place in the centre of Bristol, but it is quite small so you'd better book a table!
Food is really good! Be carefull and if you are not sure about the spiceness, just ask.
The waiters treated us amazingly, one of the dishes was too spicy for us and they exchanged it for another one with no problem. Very nice and kind.
They also have Indian beers!
Totally recommended!

2  Thank Javidardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDDROSH, Manager at Urban Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your taking time to review our restaurant on Trip advisor.

We have noted your recommendation and heartfelt comments about our service and food. We thank you for the same.

We look forward to another opportunity of serving you.

Best Regards,
Team Urban Tandoor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! The restaurant was heaving with a queue out the door on a Wednesday evening but the service was faultless from start to finish. The chilli paneer is pretty fiery but delicious, the Tiger Prawn Alleppey with lemon rice beautifully balanced and the peshwari naan melts in the mouth. If I lived in Bristol I would be dining here every night!

4  Thank AlpacaPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MYDDROSH, Manager at Urban Tandoor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartfelt and profuse appreciation of the food and service at Urban Tandoor.

Looking forward to another opportunity of serving you.

Best Regards,
Team Urban Tandoor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Tandoor also viewed

 

Been to Urban Tandoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing