We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clifton Towers

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Clifton Towers The Bed Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Entrance
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
gate of bombed church in Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Birdcage Walk Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
disused railway bridge over the Avon
The Bed Living Room
Swans in the Locked Harbour Bristol
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
gjeandmvi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had a very comfortable stay at Clifton towers. It is a real bonus to have a kitchenette area. Marie is very friendly and is happy to cater for any dietary requirements. The location is ideal being in Clifton village with a good choice of places to eat out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Thank you for your kind words. You are a great guest. Look forward to seeing you soon again. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadhg C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Could not fault Marie's hospitality, nor the room. Well furnished with everything you need. There were facilities for breakfast provided, and Marie was fully willing to go and get anything else I may have needed (she got me some white bread on request, for instance). Well positioned; only a short walk from Clifton Suspension Bridge and in the vicinity of loads of places to eat. Cannot recommend enough! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2018
Thank you. I enjoyed meeting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annshaw03...
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely room, friendly and helpful owner”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Clifton Towers is within a few minutes walk of Clifton Village, great for restaurants, cafes, bars, boutiques and buses into Bristol.
Parking right outside the house, lovely light airy clean room.
And Marie couldn't have been more helpful, thank you, would definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review. I enjoyed meeting you. Your return will be well received. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gjeandmvi...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Had a lovely stay at Clifton towers. Marie was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with everything I needed. I chose clifton towers because I have to follow a gluten and dairy free diet and having the little kitchen area worked perfectly for me. There is a microwave, fridge and small area for preparing a few basics.
I would recommend Clifton towers and look forward to staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
What a wonderful review! Thank you. I must also say you were a model guest. Please do come back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastytrav...
cornwall
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect set up - self contained with personal touches. Central but quiet location. Taylor your breakfast request, opportunity to have a parking permit ticket for a day was a bonus (small cost). Would no hesitate in recommending and revisiting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing