We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, friendly and comfortable.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clifton Towers

Entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance
Clifton Towers The Bed Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Entrance
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
Clifton Towers
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
gate of bombed church in Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Birdcage Walk Clifton Hill
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
disused railway bridge over the Avon
The Bed Living Room
Swans in the Locked Harbour Bristol
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
The Bed Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Bathroom
Street
Entrance
Street
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bristol, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jennertom
Khartoum, Sudan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location, friendly and comfortable.”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased that we chose Clifton Towers. It was perfectly located in a quiet residential area, but very close to a number of excellent restaurants, good shops and the main sites of clifton, and also a relatively short walk to the Centre of Bristol.
There is one large room with a bay window overlooking a small wooded park. It has a small bathroom and kitchenette. I believe there is usually only one double bed, but Marie added an extra bed for our son. There was still plenty of space in the room, which had a dining table and comfy chairs. The kitchenette is small, but has a fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and all basic utensils. Breakfast was provided in the form of cereals, bread, spreads etc. We were asked which type of cereal, milk etc that we would want.
Marie was very friendly and helpful and we felt very relaxed during our stay. Clifton is generally a difficult place to park, but there are no houses opposite Clifton Towers, so there are plenty of parking spaces available and we never had to walk far. Parking permits are required, costing one pound 50 per day (Marie can provide the tickets).
It is good value and we will certainly be using Clifton Towers again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing really. We were very happy with the place.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2015
I was very pleased to have your lovely family here. You were the perfect guests.

Thank you for staying at Clifton Towers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy1756
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Splendid room, clean & comfortable. Breakfast facilities excellent.”
Reviewed 23 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Splendid room, stylish, clean & comfortable. Ideal for a stay in Clifton. Bathroom "en suite" and in-room breakfast facilities excellent.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2014
I was very please to receive your review. I look forward to looking after you again!! Happy New Year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henryhere...
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great value, much better than a hotel, quiet location but good access to Bristol.
Marie was very helpful when we needed her but very respectful of privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2014
Thank you both very much for your appreciation of Clifton Towers. It was fun meeting you. You were good guests too! Hopefully we'll meet again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vangelis...
United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Very clean, very quiet and in a very nice area.
The room was huge, the bed exceptionally comfortable and the food plenty and of very high quality. Marie, the owner, was very welcoming and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Marie, the food, the bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Hi Vangelis Thank you for your appreciation of my bed and breakfast. It was very good to meet you. I hope that you will be able to come and stay again one day. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lolarabbi...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were very comfortable during our stay and really appreciated the trouble taken to ensure we had all the food we liked for breakfast and especially the fresh blackberries from the garden. Room was plenty big enough to accommodate the extra bed for our son and the bathroom facilities were fine if a little compact. This is an ideal option if you want the flexibility to eat breakfast when you want and have a snack/cup of tea at any time of day. Also, the room is at the front so you can come and go without disturbing anyone.
It was peak holiday time when we visited and central Bristol was very busy so it was good to escape to the relative tranquility of Clifton. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby and a short walk to the Downs and Clifton Suspension bridge. We had an enjoyable meal at the Thali Cafe which is just across the road.
We had a fun few days and hope to visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing