We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next door to Abbey Wood site and handy for businesses here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2016

Definitely an Abbey Wood favourite, located directly beside the site. Not a place for leisure, but great for those working here, with supermarkets and restaurant chains very close by. Quiet location, 10 mins from the station.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear Ennie J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. Our Hotel is located less than 7 miles from the Bristol city centre, there’s the convenience of nearby Bristol Parkway train station, easy access to the M4 and M32 motorways and local businesses. All our rates are inclusive of an ample Car Parking, WiFi connection and continental buffet breakfast with hot options of Sausages, Scrambled eggs and baked beans.
We all look forward to welcoming you again very soon.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (779)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 779 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

I didn't have high expectations for this hotel, I thought it would be the Ryanair of hotels, but I was really surprised.

The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking right outside.

Check-in was fast and friendly

Although there were children running up and down the hallway, the sound proofing was excellent and as soon as the door was closed, I was able to get eight hours good sleep.

Bed and choice of pillows were comfy

Only downside were the sausages and scrambled eggs at breakfast. They're low quality and unpleasant, opt for baked beans on toast and you'll be happy

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew.gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Andrew.gill,

Thank you for your exceptional 5-star feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am glad to know that we exceeded your expectations in this occasion, we strive to provide an excellent customer service to each of our valuable Guests. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with a range of hot plates such as Baked Beans, Sausages and Scrambled Eggs, Wi-Fi Connection throughout the Hotel and Car Parking Space.
We look forward for the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner.. Lovely hotel in a lovely location.. Staff were welcoming and breakfast was really nice.. Lovely restaurant behind the hotel on the pub.. Rooms were really clean and the couch in the rooms were a nice addition. Bus stop is it outside the hotel. Would love to go back

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eimear W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear Eimear W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. It is our intention to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms and an exceptional guest service experience. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast, with hot options of Sausages, Scrambled Eggs and Baked beans; Wi-Fi connection and Car parking space just outside the Hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Pleasant staff,and helpful.Parking not a problem,and Sainsburys petrol station five minutes away.Nice size television,duvet a bit too hot,even with the air-con off.Window kept closed in case of noise,but not too bad as it happened.Good shower and air-con,and although there is a notice in the room to ask for extra milk if you need it,you will need it,so ask before you get there.No biscuit or snack on the tray, which surprised me,but that was the only down side.Free wifi good in the room.
Breakfast was good,with a reasonable choice,remember,you are not at the Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa Krakow,nor the Savoy.Four pillows issued,two hard and two not so hard.
Kept clean everywhere as far as I could see,all in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 319 is on an end of wing third floor (Top) and overlooks the company next door,who are early st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wiggins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Graham S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your Review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am pleased to know that you found pleasant and helpful staff and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with hot options of Sausages, Scrambled eggs and Baked Beans, Free Wi-Fi connection and an ample Car Parking just outside the Hotel.
We really value all your Feedback as we are always looking forward to improve our standard of service.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our property in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The staff are excellent really friendly great location. However cannot use air conditioning in winter as they are set to blow hot air in winter and rooms get stuffy. No night staff on floors unlike premier Inn. Got woke up by noisy mob next door at 4 am. Again this is not the hotels fault. Overall nice hotel good location. Good for value breakfast is a bonus which was great.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dboi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear Dboi84,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am sorry to know that you experienced issue with the Air Conditioner unit in your room and that you did not have a good night sleep due to some noise at 4 am, I can ensure that I will share your feedback with our Team in order to improve our Standard of service. A positive experience is something that we are always trying to deliver to each of our valuable Guests, so we really value all your feedback. Our Hotel is located less than 7 Miles from Bristol City centre, with easy access to the M4, M5 and M32 Motorways. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with hot options of sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, WiFi connection and an ample Car Parking just outside the Hotel.
I am looking forward to welcome you back at our property when you next will visit Bristol.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
5.8 km away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
2.5 km away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
6.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North

Address: New Road | Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol BS34 8TJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Bristol
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: €69 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North hotel if you're looking for a good value hotel close to Bristol city centre. Our modern red-brick hotel boasts fresh contemporary interiors and is conveniently located within Bristol Parkway Business Park, 5 miles from Bristol's lively city centre and 15 miles from Bristol Airport. Getting around is a breeze - Holiday Inn Express Bristol-North is just a short drive from the nearby M4 and M5 motorways, and less than a mile from Bristol Parkway train station. It's just 5 miles to Bristol city centre for vibrant nightlife, cosmopolitan shopping and eclectic dining. Cabot Circus shopping mall is home to numerous boutiques and cafes, as well as a 13-screen cinema showing the latest blockbuster movies. Head for Bristol's Quayside area to find bustling restaurants and trendy bars. Wake up to our Express Start buffet breakfast which is always included and choose from a tasty selection of both hot and continental items. You can prepare for your meeting over coffee in the peaceful lounge area or meet and mingle with colleagues over evening drinks before heading to your air conditioned guestroom. Wi-Fi is free and is available throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North Hotel Bristol
Holiday Inn Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing