We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$68
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
287
341
153
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
341
153
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox denabbey woodretail parkbeanshi expresspub next doorpub restaurantcar parkthe sofa bednice pubfree breakfastcribbs causewayring roaddecent breakfastair conself serviceyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2016

I didn't have high expectations for this hotel, I thought it would be the Ryanair of hotels, but I was really surprised.

The hotel was easy to find and there was plenty of parking right outside.

Check-in was fast and friendly

Although there were children running up and down the hallway, the sound proofing was excellent and as soon as the door was closed, I was able to get eight hours good sleep.

Bed and choice of pillows were comfy

Only downside were the sausages and scrambled eggs at breakfast. They're low quality and unpleasant, opt for baked beans on toast and you'll be happy

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew.gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Andrew.gill,

Thank you for your exceptional 5-star feedback regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am glad to know that we exceeded your expectations in this occasion, we strive to provide an excellent customer service to each of our valuable Guests. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with a range of hot plates such as Baked Beans, Sausages and Scrambled Eggs, Wi-Fi Connection throughout the Hotel and Car Parking Space.
We look forward for the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner.. Lovely hotel in a lovely location.. Staff were welcoming and breakfast was really nice.. Lovely restaurant behind the hotel on the pub.. Rooms were really clean and the couch in the rooms were a nice addition. Bus stop is it outside the hotel. Would love to go back

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Eimear W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2016

Dear Eimear W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. It is our intention to provide our guests with clean and modern rooms and an exceptional guest service experience. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast, with hot options of Sausages, Scrambled Eggs and Baked beans; Wi-Fi connection and Car parking space just outside the Hotel.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Pleasant staff,and helpful.Parking not a problem,and Sainsburys petrol station five minutes away.Nice size television,duvet a bit too hot,even with the air-con off.Window kept closed in case of noise,but not too bad as it happened.Good shower and air-con,and although there is a notice in the room to ask for extra milk if you need it,you will need it,so ask before you get there.No biscuit or snack on the tray, which surprised me,but that was the only down side.Free wifi good in the room.
Breakfast was good,with a reasonable choice,remember,you are not at the Niebieski Art Hotel & Spa Krakow,nor the Savoy.Four pillows issued,two hard and two not so hard.
Kept clean everywhere as far as I could see,all in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Room 319 is on an end of wing third floor (Top) and overlooks the company next door,who are early starters ,not bad.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wiggins44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2016

Dear Graham S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your Review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am pleased to know that you found pleasant and helpful staff and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with hot options of Sausages, Scrambled eggs and Baked Beans, Free Wi-Fi connection and an ample Car Parking just outside the Hotel.
We really value all your Feedback as we are always looking forward to improve our standard of service.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in our property in the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

The staff are excellent really friendly great location. However cannot use air conditioning in winter as they are set to blow hot air in winter and rooms get stuffy. No night staff on floors unlike premier Inn. Got woke up by noisy mob next door at 4 am. Again this is not the hotels fault. Overall nice hotel good location. Good for value breakfast is a bonus which was great.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dboi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Guest Service Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2016

Dear Dboi84,

Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. I am sorry to know that you experienced issue with the Air Conditioner unit in your room and that you did not have a good night sleep due to some noise at 4 am, I can ensure that I will share your feedback with our Team in order to improve our Standard of service. A positive experience is something that we are always trying to deliver to each of our valuable Guests, so we really value all your feedback. Our Hotel is located less than 7 Miles from Bristol City centre, with easy access to the M4, M5 and M32 Motorways. All our rates are inclusive of Continental Buffet Breakfast with hot options of sausages, scrambled eggs and baked beans, WiFi connection and an ample Car Parking just outside the Hotel.
I am looking forward to welcome you back at our property when you next will visit Bristol.

Kindest Regards,
Francesca Locatelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Recently refurbished, very clean, sift towels and crisp white bedding. very good location for the link roads to the city and motorway, although you will need to use a car to get around. Hotel is often full at weekends and breakfast gets busy but ample choice.

Stayed: December 2015
Thank Dunromin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIE_BristolNorth, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Dunromin58,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Holiday Inn Express Bristol North. It is great to see that you found the hotel is very clean and that we are in a good location. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jamie Rees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews