We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lol.travel
StayForLong
FindHotel
Hurb
Trip.com
Expedia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,801)
Filter reviews
1,801 results
Traveller rating
639
781
263
73
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
639
781
263
73
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park sofa bed road works train station temple meads station good size room was spacious min walk reception staff full english would stay again weekend break good nights sleep central location breakfast was excellent cabot circus night's sleep
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 1,801 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Hi

I work in Bristol a lot and we regularly use Mercure/Hilton Garden or my preferred choice....the Novotel.

This stay i got the executive room (418) and as always the set up/staff/comfort/perks (Bose and Coffee and Water) were all spot on.

HOWEVER.......there is a bath and a seperate shower. Now i am not a genius but i know that of you put a inward opening shower door on a shower then it cant be wider in measurement than the depth of the shower itself. I surely (as i am a pretty sandard 5ft9 and 34” waist) cannot be the first person to complain as i just about (and i mean just) got into the shower and squeezed in to shut the door....i actually worried temporarily that i might not be able to squeeze back out (unless soaped up)!

For me this was crazy and so much so the following morning i went to work without a shower.....it was that much of a struggle??

Whats going on? Surely just a bad decision thats soon to be rectified?

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alanbT6538JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Many thanks for your feedback Alan and I was glad to hear that you always have a great stay. I was however, sorry to learn that you had difficulties with the shower door in room 418, I will certainly have my maintenance team investigate this issue as the doors are designed to open outward therefore, I can only presume that there was something wrong with the closure system on this occasion, please accept my sincere apologies and we will certainly rectify this situation which should have been identified by the housekeeping team when they serviced the bedroom. We will look forward to your next visit, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night on a business trip. Check in was friendly and helpful... they let me drop my bag off early prior to check-in as I had meetings all day. Room was very clean and had everything I needed including iron and ironing board. Room service food was tasty and arrived quickly. Breakfast was a help yourself buffet which was very pleasant. Definitely recommended for a business trip.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank mrspepperpot2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Delighted to hear you had an excellent stay, we shall certainly look forward to your next visit to Novotel, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Visited numerous time alone, with family, and with friends. Cannot fault this hotel. Exceptional breakfast, comfort and staff. Luxurious feeling hotel. Amazing. A family member of mine has continued to visit having been introduced.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank eveee235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Many thanks for your review Evee glad to hear you can not fault the hotel and will continue to stay with us and in particular, happy to learn you like our new breakfast offer, see you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Recently I stayed at Novotel Bristol, for one night. The hotel met my expectation in terms of cleanlines and service. Linda in Reception is a real asset to the hotel: very welcoming, professional and informative, giving me some tips regarding the best attraction to visit while in Bristol.

The room was very nice, with view over the city and very clean. My room was just oposite the ice machine, which woke me up couple of times during the night due the noise ( maybe re-locating the ice machine would be an idea), but over all i had a good stay.

One little thing on the negative side (which made me rate it very good , not excellent) was the sausages at breakfast was not cooked at all. I couldn't eat it, was so raw.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain F, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Many thanks for your feedback Alexander delighted to learn that you had a good stay with us and in particular enjoyed the service received from the arrival team, I will certainly pass on your comments to my team. I was however, sorry to learn about the issue at breakfast and will discuss this problem with my team and take the appropriate measures to prevent future occurrence. We look forward to seeing you back at Novotel again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

An excellent location with parking on site!
What made the difference was the wonderful staff who were extremely attentive and very very helpful. Paul on Reception was exceptional!
The room was very comfortable and breakfast was great.
Will definitely stay again as we had a great stay! Thank you to all the staff who are so helpful!

Room tip: Very comfortable beds!
Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Meg45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iain f, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Delighted to learn you had a wonderful experience Meg in particular the service you received from the team, thanks for letting us know and I will certainly share your positive feedback with all my colleagues. See you again soon, warmest regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews