We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$133
Expedia.comUS$132
Hotels.comUS$132
eDreamsUS$133
TravelocityUS$132
HurbUS$138
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
953
414
160
84
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
953
414
160
84
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower sugar house free standing bath loft suite walk in shower huge bathroom lovely hotel standard room limited parking sunday night birthday treat coffee machine lovely room colston hall stayed for one night city centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

As we were restricted to visiting a hotel in our same Tier 2 area we chose a night here at the Hotel du Vin. We stayed it Taittinger Suite which was huge and very tastefully decorated. It has the largest hotel bathroom I’ve seen, you could almost hold a ball in it, with a luxurious bath and an enormous walk in shower with a power shower (I made use of both bath and shower).

The Kingsized bed was huge and very comfortable, and we also made use of the excellent room service.

Breakfast was excellent and the restaurant where breakfast is served is lovely.
Service under the circumstances was very good and the hotel takes its anti coronavirus measures very seriously.

A few very minor niggles. The bathroom could have done with more shelf space and it seems to switch off individual lamps in the bedroom area you have to switch them off at the mains. However, these are minor details. The hotel is excellent and if you’re looking for a tasteful, up market hotel with a little bit of the wow factor,you won’t be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alan126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2020

We booked two rooms for three days during lockdown as our boiler had broken.

Due to lockdown, the bar and restaurant were not open but we had fantastic room service breakfast and dinner, as well as ordering in.

The rooms were both beautiful - spacious, comfortable, wonderfully lit and with the most fantastic bathrooms. Everywhere was spotlessly clean.

The staff were relaxed and friendly and helped us enjoy our stay.

We have stayed here before and eaten at the restaurant a few times so knew we would be in good hands, and our unscheduled mini break really lifted our spirits.

Thank you, Hotel du Vin.

Room tip: rooms are individual due to historic nature of the building and design choices - all are gorgeous.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Nicola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

Came here on Halloween to feel like we’d been away somewhere. Staff were so friendly, room service was great and the food and hotel room were excellent. Very covid-safe too and felt like they had taken lots of steps to keep all guests safe. Thank you for such a good stay!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bexbytheavon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

HDV you were an absolute pleasure. I have a lot of love for this brand, and particularly Bristol City Centre, and during these strange and difficult times you did not disappoint! My partner arranged the trip as a surprise for my birthday, we stayed in the stunning Pol Roger room, all the staff we interacted with were fantastic and friendly, we ate in the bar area Friday night as the bistro was full, but this was a pleasant experience as it was quieter than the bistro itself. Dinner and both breakfasts were yummy, I missed the country table aspect but understood due to Covid.
Nothing negative to say, we will be back again!!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank beenie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear beenie87,

Belated happy birthday from us all and what a treat from the boyfriend a definite keeper!. please do come back but dont wait a year

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

My Partner and I have stayed at HDV The Sugar House twice now; once last December and then again this weekend. We book it confidently knowing that we are going to receive excellent service, a completely relaxing experience, great food and the best hotel room we know of in England. It is in a good location - the only thing that could be improved is if the hotel had free, on-site parking as the NCP car park adds on an additional £26 to the stay. As much as I love the individual L'Occitane toiletries' on offer; they aren't very eco-friendly and most hotels I have stayed in have now eradicated these to reduce plastic. The implementation of COVID safety precautions within the hotel made the experience feel welcoming and unobtrusive. The room was super clean and if you would like access to the mini bar products, you can purchase from reception. I would highly recommend the Sunday night saver deal! Thank you to the staff and especially Matthew Jackman for a memorable stay.

Room tip: Mezzanine, roll-top bath
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2020

Dear Haannie,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review and rating especially so for mentioning our Reception manager Mathew by name.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you returning on a side note we only use the individual l'occitane toiletries with the roll top baths due to no siting for the dispensers which are utilised in the walk in showers

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews