We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,380)
Filter reviews
2,380 results
Traveller rating
991
983
292
77
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
991
983
292
77
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews park view city centre waffle maker car park train station free wifi temple meads station rooms are small air con modern hotel excellent hotel min walk cabot circus comfortable stay reception staff full english twin room
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,380 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

....having stayed here previously on trips to Bristol(well positioned) we had an Afternoon Tea here. Presented in a lovely wooden "dolls house" tasty and plenty albeit would have been better with pot of tea with leaves rather than individual pots with tea bags. Lovely girl served us.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent 3 nights in Bristol over the New year. Located a 10 minute walk from the city centre, the Hilton garden inn is a really good hotel, with very friendly staff. The hotel is spotless, rooms very comfortable, and the breakfast is excellent. There is alot of choice to set you up for the day!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank collywobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear collywobb,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with the hotel.
We were pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and found the hotel and the staff to your liking.
We do hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights just after Christmas.
Location was great for arriving by train.
The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
The room was much smaller and more basic compared to other Hilton's we have stayed in, however it was clean!
Overall, very friendly but not quite as expected .

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank CMAC2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear CMAC2018,

Thank you for your honest review.
We were pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly and helpful.
On the size of the room I would like to make you aware that Hilton has various brands and every brand offer different accommodation. Within our property, there are no suits available for example but nice modern rooms.
We do hope you will return in the future.

Kind Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

went away for my 21st birthday on the superbreak deal, incl room (big room with everything needed and view of the city), breakfast for 2, prosecco in room and 3 course meal in restaurant near by all for £130! The hotel was perfect, large, clean room. No complaints at all - wonderful staff. Will DEFINITELY be back and will recommend to all. PERFECT location - 2mins walk from train station and between 5-15minutes walk to everything else. Check in and check out was hassle free.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Catriona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Kate A,

Thank you for your kind words.
We were delighted to see you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel location and staff to your liking.
We look forward seeing you in the near future.

With Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This is a modern, hotel with pleasing décor, conveniently located in the office area between Temple Meads Station and the city centre, a 20 minute walk from St Nicholas Markets and the main shopping malls. Our room at the back of the hotel overlooking the park was spotless and well appointed, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom well fitted and with a first class shower. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the staff welcoming, friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlooking the small park seem to be the best option
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_HGI_BRISTOL, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Richard L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with the hotel.
We were pleased to see you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and found the hotel clean modern, the staff welcoming.
We do hope you will choose to stay with us upon your return to Bristol.

Kind Regards,

Front Office Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews