We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveller rating
733
766
260
102
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
766
260
102
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view glass boat privilege room separate bath and shower ncp car park superior room city centre excellent location good size floating harbour st nicholas market bars and restaurants eggs benedict lovely hotel weekend break lovely room reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
618 - 623 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Great hotel for location, very easy to walk around bristol as hotel located in centre by harbour. Check in easy, arrived early at 12:40 but hotel " no problem to check in " with in 5mins through main door was in our room. Yes unfort room viewed the rear rather than harbour, but not a major issue. Great breakfast with great views towards river. Quiet, efficient. Paki g in NCP next door or 3 mins / £5:60 in taxi from train station

Room Tip: Ask for room view over river
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Jeremy T ,
Many thanks for posting your comments. I'm happy to read we could process to your early check-in on this occasion and you enjoyed our breakfast on the side of the river . the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Brigstow . Kind regards,
Stephane Merle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights during the rugby World Cup. The price was an exorbitant usd 250 per room.
No breakfast, mini bar empty, no room slippers, no bathrobe.
A friend living in England and who joined us was only charged usd 140 for the exact same thing only better since he had river view and we had the kitchen yard.
Bathroom and room cleanliness left to be desired.
Gbp 10 for breakfast. It was a nice breakfast but should have been included.
Staff at front desk were very nice.
Location good

Just so disappointed to have been ripped off.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Alain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Alain W
Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. I'm sure your friend booked a long time earlier to benefit of lower rates , as you mentioned due to Rugby world cup events the hotels prices in the city were a bit higher that usual and higher closer to the time . Our rooms are equipped of mini fridge , not minibars this why it was not filled in .Thank you for your kind comments on the friendliness of the front desk team. We hope to welcome you back in the future .
Kind regards
Stephane Merle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I did not get to check in until nearly 1am but the receptionist knew who I was as I was the only person left. the room was comfortable and had a great View. I also left my iphone in the room and the reception were good to accomodate a courier collection to get it back to me.

My only niggle - is as with other Mecure hotels.. put a plug socket near to the bed so that I can charge my phone and read my kindle whilst plugged in :-)

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank cracker099700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear cracker099700,

Thank you for your feedback , I'm glad to see my team was reactive and helped you retrieving your Iphone . I will make sure we add some sockets next to the bed on the next improvement plan . Thanks again for your timer and we hope to welcome you again soon . Kind regards
Stephane merle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Just returned from a fantastic stay at the Mecure Bristol Brigstow. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were given excellent service. All staff were polite, helpful and interested in us, why we were staying, what we were doing during the day/evening but without being intrusive. This gave the feel of being a small boutique hotel rather than one of a big chain. Our room was lovely, overlooking the river, tea and coffee making facilities available with a large choice of teas and individual flapjacks rather than biscuits which made a nice change. Room and bathroom clean. Bathroom had a bath and separate shower. Breakfast was well worth the £10 extra a head, with a plentiful choice. When we go back to Bristol this hotel will certainly be our first choice

Room Tip: Chose a river view
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Paula P ,
Thank you for your review , I'm glad to read you received a great service from our team and you enjoyed our great breakfast . We hope to welcome you back in the near future .
Kind regards

stephane merle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel late Friday evening and we were upgraded to a suite! Room was very clean, lovely bathroom with nice bath with tv in bathroom. Room was overlooking the water. Fridge in room with minerals included. we also ate in the hotel and the food was lovely and fairly priced. We were in walking distance of the train station for easy access to Cardiff. All in all I would stay here again. The staff are its best asset!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Regina1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane M, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Regina1208 ,
My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. . We look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Brigstow in the future .
Kind regards,
Stephane Merle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews