We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$88
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$138
US$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,434)
Filter reviews
1,434 results
Traveller rating
736
496
135
37
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
736
496
135
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspriority clubcity centrebear pitcar parkcabot circusrain showersofa bedexecutive roomdvd playerthe ground floorroom was largean upgradereception staffgreat showervery pleasant staysaturday nightlovely room
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,434 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely special day on Mothering Sunday. We were welcomed wirh a glass of fizz and shown to our table by lovely friendly staff. The shared starter platter was delicious the main was roast and lovely selection of deserts. My mum struggled to pick just one. We were also entertained with live music with Ria Timkin. Which just set the mood perfectly for sunday lunch. Thank you to all the staff and Ria. My mum says it was one of her most enjoyable Mother's days and would do it again..

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Hi Linda M,

Thank you very much for choosing our venue to celebrate Mother's day which is a special occasion to everyone.

I am truly happy that you have enjoyed each minute of your Mothering day with the great staff and food offered in our facilities.

It is highly important to receive compliments and kind words to Ria Timkin and I can assure you that we will be sharing your feedback with her.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Best Regards,

Tiago Camacho
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of good reviews we read online and can confirm that it's true. Good location, clean and spacious. Service were good too. Just about 8 mins walk to Cabot Circus. It's pretty much business hotel not family hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cindy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi Cindy Y,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.

We are very pleased that after your mid-week stay we were able to accommodate you and that you had a comfortable and relaxed stay and that the service was prompt and efficient.

We do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Thank you and take care,

Tiago Camacho
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Fab room nice views.
Great breakfast pastries and cooked breakfast variants.
Amazing location for all the shops -literally out of the door!
Super pool too - children really enjoyed. Also sauna and jacuzzi.
Really recommend.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hello Nicola W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property.

We are very happy to hear that you had another great stay with us and that you found our inviting.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Tiago Camacho
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

After a long day of unfortunate events I decided to have a beer at holiday inn. I was recommended lowenbrau by the bar tender (Leon) and Not only was it a lovely drink the bar tender really picked up my day. For a chain this really added a lovely personal touch. I will be returning every week from now on.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Tiegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hello Tiegan P,

What a fantastic 5 stars review!! We love them, Thank You!!!

I am thrilled that we exceed your expectations and that you were surprised by our property. We aim to provide the best comfort in our modernised facilities combined with a great service.

Our staff are really the highlight of our hotel and we are so proud of them. Knowing that Leon changed your day with his friendliness means a lot to us and we are so pleased. I can assure you that he will be praised for that as he does truly deserve your feedback.

Most important, with your last visit we guarantee a new loyal guest into our hotel which is our aim.

You know now where we are and what to expect so please do not hesitate to book to stay with us once again as we would love to welcome you back in near future.

Warm Regards,

Tiago Camacho
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Very handy overnight stay for early flight from Bristol. Clean, comfortable and spaciousrooms. Very quiet. Didn't eat there but there is the option to, we preferred to go out to a nice pub 5 minutes away in Wrington. Think £5 parking charge for residents is a bit cheeky though.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank HelenCl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Hi HelenCl123,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and facilities.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your experience in our property taking advantage of all our services before your flight.

I have noted your feedback in regards the parking and we will keep monitoring similar feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes,

Tiago Camacho
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews