We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$126
US$115
View deal
SAVE US$11
Booking.comUS$117
Hotels.comUS$117
getaroom.comUS$126
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,818)
Filter reviews
4,818 results
Traveller rating
2,656
1,495
457
135
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,656
1,495
457
135
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe room overlooking the harbour car park free parking adjacent ncp nespresso machine bars and restaurants lovely hotel ss great britain excellent location an upgrade saturday night lovely room city centre comfy bed buffet style weekend break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 4,818 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020

bristol business trip during covid lockdown, rooms were nicely presentented, nicely placed in the centre of the city, hotel is modern fand friendly, the staff are very professional to reception to cleaning staff,

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank darrentate2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Payne, General Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear Darrentate2020,

The entire team here at The Bristol will be thrilled when we forward them your excellent endorsement of their attentive and welcoming service, and just how much it contributed to an all round perfect guest journey.

It's clear that you were afforded an extremely comfortable stay and that all aspects of your visit were enhanced by those very high standards synonymous with the Doyle Collection.

Take care, stay safe in the coming weeks and months, and we're sure we'll be welcoming you back for more of the same in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Marta Padron
Director of Operations
The Bristol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2020

I stayed at The Bristol for business in December 2020 and I was delighted. A very friendly welcome from reception on arrival. All the Covid-19 protocols were clear and concise. A very comfortable bed and great shower. Delicious breakfast too. I would recommend.

Room tip: I was on the 6th floor with views over Bristol. Very quiet and peaceful.
Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank N7diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Payne, General Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear N7diner,

First and foremost, allow me to express my gratitude for taking the time to share your excellent stay with the online community following your stay with us. It is more important than ever to receive feedback from our guests, so, we can ensure we are maintaining those high standards, in the 'new normal'.

The Housekeeping Team will love to hear your extremely positive comments on our cleaning standards, and we're obviously keen to make sure our Covid measures are right from the start; throughout your review you have nothing but praise for those, which is endlessly rewarding.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bristol

Kind regards

Marta Padron
Director of Operations
The Bristol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Stayed for one night during lockdown. Convenient city-centre location (though not easy to drive to as Bristol has changed all its road layouts recently). Car park not easy to get in or out of in a large car (I managed to damage two of my alloys despite driving very slowly). Room was clean and comfortable. Room service dinner was so-so, but breakfaast was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Be aware that the bathroom has a glass door (one of our pet hates). Location was very quiet, but that was due to the city being deserted (I suspect it would normally be much louder, being opposite the main party area in Bristol). Staff were welcoming and friendly. All in all, a pretty decent place to stay for a night or two.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Payne, General Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

Dear Simon S,

Thank you for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us at The Bristol.

As I can see from your survey, although you stay was okay, it was far from exceptional. I am particularly pleased to see your perfect scores relating to the cleaning standards, our comfortable beds as well as with your breakfast!

Unfortunately, the Bristol City Centre has recently been troubled by the extensive road closures and new bus lanes - we continue to be in regular contact with the City Council with updates and our Reception team are more than happy to guide our guests through the city when needed.

I have noted your suggestions regarding your room service dinner and our Head Chef has reviewed and improved the dish your ordered.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Kind regards

Marta Padron
Director of Operations
The Bristol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Great stay. The hotel is is an excellent location for the harbour area and for the centre of town. Our classic room was good, although the bathroom was a little cramped. Service was friendly and efficient, good breakfasts.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank chrisjF6261GY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Payne, General Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear chrisjF6261GY

What a fabulous review to receive, that we will be immensely proud to share with the whole team here at The Bristol, who all evidently made a lasting impression.

Thank you for leaving us with your invaluable feedback - we very much hope that we will be welcoming you back in the very near future..

Kind regards,

Marta Padron
Director of Operations
The Bristol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

In every way exceeds expectations. A city centre location with great access and a great welcoming feel. The staff are great, the service is great the facilities are great.

I stay most weeks and find it to be constantly great, other hotels can have the occasional issues but not this hotel, it's great on each visit.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank j0nathanrichards0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Payne, General Manager at The Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2020

Dear J0nathanrichards0n,

Thank you so much for reiterating with the Trip Advisor community the glowing feedback that you shared with us upon departure - it really means a lot.

The perfect night's sleep, and the opportunity to venture out from our unique central location have clearly hit the mark, not to mention those high service standards synonymous with The Doyle Collection.

We know you'll be visiting us again in the future, and we look forward to impressing you further.

Warm regards,

Marta Padron
Director of Operations
The Bristol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews