We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This hotel was lovely - well worth the money. Lovely big room with super comfy beds and a great bathroom (I don't know why that's so important but it is!). Other friends had a very expensive suite which was lovely too - and they were treated extra nice - very personalised service - for their price (unsure how I feel about that!)

The bar staff were super slow - I think she was new, but it wasnt great to have to wait a good 15 mins for the staff to make 2 simples drinks (longer for cocktails)

Great hotel overall though

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Ali H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

I would not have been happy to wait so long for my drinks either, thank you for the info, we are currently retraining all the bar staff for exactly this reason.
Thank you again for the positive comments very nice to hear.
We look forward to welocming you back again soon
best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,657 - 1,661 of 2,021 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

What a lovely hotel, calming with nooks and crannies to sit and relax. Excellent receptionists, one especially went out of her way to chat to my elderley mother for some time about the show we were seeing. Very comfortable rooms and excellent location for the Hippodrome which is right opposite. Airy dining room and everything you could want for breakfast. Didn't have dinner there but the menu looked variable and appetizing. Will be going back if I have a chance. A bit more expensive than some other hotels but well worth it for us.

Room Tip: We had a high floor which gives you spectacular views as there are floor to ceiling windows in the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaylib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you so much for the review. your comments are warm and heartfelt
Thanks again
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

best regards
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Many reviewers have said this already but DO opt for a higher floor.I was allocated a room on the first at the front just above a busy bus stop with a lot of noise not only of frequent busses but also passers by.
Good breakfast choice but rare are the places that serve a hot buffet breakfast that is really hot.This is no exception.
Rooms are extremely comfortable...complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar,free wifi and a high level of furnishings.
Very good location too.Would I return?...probably but would certainly request a high level room next time around.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonPianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Thank you for the lovely review. I agree, the high rooms are great.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just returned from my nephews stag do having spent Friday and Saturday Night(11th and 12th May 2012) in the Radisson Blu Hotel Bristol.
What a first class hotel the rooms were clean and bright and were crammed with extras ie fridge tea and coffee facilities and the like.
The beds were really comfortable and soft.
The hotel restaurant and bar were spotless good food and full English Breakfast.
Bar was well stocked(until we emptied it well there were 20 of us Guys.)
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Four Star it should be Five Star right in the centre of all the nightlife.
Cant fault it fully recommend this hotel if you are staying in or near Bristol.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank londonfrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Great to have you with us, thanks for the review. I have re-stocked the bar and just waiting for you to come back.
cheers
Christopher Peach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a weekend break, on arrival I was greeted by a warm welcome, and given all the information I required. The room was very clean, and well equipped. The bar and restaurant was very good. I also had breakfast and can say it was one if the highest quality I have had anywhere.

Room Tip: If you can get a room or suite on the front, high up will give great views of bristol.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2012

Great review thank you very much, always nice to hear positive things and i will definately pass on your comments, the staff will be thrilled.
Thank you so much
best regards
Christopher Peach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 km away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,759 reviews
0.2 km away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol

Address: Broad Quay, Bristol BS1 4BY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#9 Business Hotel in Bristol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: €74 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol is a first-class accommodation choice in England's sixth most populous city. A total of 176 stylish, comfortable rooms provide ample amenities, including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Many of the rooms also overlook the picturesque harbour as well. Collage Restaurant helps supercharge your morning with the expansive Super Breakfast Buffet, complete with pastries, fruit and coffee. Lunch and dinner specialities include British favourites. For exceptional events, the flexible and sophisticated meeting facilities can be customised to suit your hosting needs. - Only 20 minutes from Bristol Airport - A total of 176 Bristol hotel rooms and suites, On-site Collage Restaurant offering the Super Breakfast Buffet and delicious British cuisine - Free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Four meeting rooms for personal and business events ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing