We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food & Drinks on point ”
Review of Koocha Mezze Bar

Koocha Mezze Bar
Ranked #27 of 1,831 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$10 - US$26
Description: Mezze & cocktail bar on Zetland Rd, Bristol with a large outdoor terrace perfect for group dining and drinks. Independent restaurant run by a passionate owner and team. All the food and drink is plant based and vegan friendly but is accessible to all and nobody leaves hungry. All the mezze dishes are perfect for sharing a selection with friends - and all our mezze plates are gluten free. Cocktail syrups are made in-house by our experienced bar manager. Open every day from lunch until 10pm. Two cocktails for £10 all day everyday. Vegan kebabs launching summer 2018!
Restaurant details
Description: Mezze & cocktail bar on Zetland Rd, Bristol with a large outdoor terrace perfect for group dining and drinks. Independent restaurant run by a passionate owner and team. All the food and drink is plant based and vegan friendly but is accessible to all and nobody leaves hungry. All the mezze dishes are perfect for sharing a selection with friends - and all our mezze plates are gluten free. Cocktail syrups are made in-house by our experienced bar manager. Open every day from lunch until 10pm. Two cocktails for £10 all day everyday. Vegan kebabs launching summer 2018!
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I’m not a vegan, not even a vegetarian and I loved the food, so fresh and tasty. Would have been nice if there was dessert on the menu

3  Thank siobhauny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoochaMezzeBar, General Manager at Koocha Mezze Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Siobhauny!

So glad you enjoyed our food

Also apologies for the dessert drought. We are working on puddings now! Our new menu will be out soon with sweet treats and all!

See you soon!
Emma and co!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing cocktails and delicious mezze. Lovely atmosphere with very friendly staff. Early evening Sunday meal and we were stuffed (and a little bit drunk on the brilliant cocktails)! Lovely. Thanks. We’ll be back!

5  Thank JonnyW_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Wowza wowza wowza!! Their food is SO good. All the dishes we ordered (13... yes 13 tapas dishes as well as sides) were vibrant, flavorsome, fresh and DELICIOUS. We were seriously impressed. There was an extensive cocktail selection and lovely gins. Great service too; they were super busy for a Wednesday but were still very attentive. We left happy and with fully bellys and NO HOLE in the pocket. Just over £80.00 between 5, yes FIVE people - fantastic. Will be visiting again for sure.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
7  Thank lilshfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We visited with a friend on a Sunday evening. I don't normally eat in veggie/vegan restaurants and i was not sure what to expect, having previously been disappointed by similar restaurants elsewhere. However, this was very very good. The have a small menu but everything is buzzing with taste and flavour. Definitely well recommended.

6  Thank conor750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoochaMezzeBar, General Manager at Koocha Mezze Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi Conor!

I am so glad you enjoyed your visit and we restored your faith in plant based food!

We are always experimenting with new flavours to add to our existing menu

See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Best customer service and food I’ve had in Bristol! Came with non vegan friends who loved everything. Thank you for a great evening x

4  Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoochaMezzeBar, General Manager at Koocha Mezze Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thanks Becky

We love having a mention about service as we are all passionate about our work.

Pop back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koocha Mezze Bar also viewed

Bristol, England
 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Koocha Mezze Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing