We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foul”
Review of Piccolino Bristol

Piccolino Bristol
Get food delivered
Ranked #241 of 1,685 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$56
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Piccolino in Bristol captures the spirit of Italy with its great food, unrivalled style and vibrant, charming character. Located in the striking new development of Cabot Circus, Piccolino is enhanced by its own equally eye-catching exterior, together with a delightful al fresco terrace that is the perfect place to take a break from shopping and enjoy a relaxing drink or bite to eat with friends. Once inside, the vibrant green leather upholstery, striking black marble table tops and sleek wooden finishes ensure a contemporary style and bold design with a smart yet informal atmosphere. Meanwhile, the chefs work passionately in the open kitchen, creating every dish with care and precision, whilst the sight of fresh pasta being made from scratch is a delightful spectacle for you to watch whilst enjoying modern and classic Italian cuisine.
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Disgusting
Was told I had to sit inside although outside was pretty much empty. Eventually allowed it.
Ordered a vanilla espresso martini, no vanilla. No taste. Off coffee. Then the tuna pizza. Well that was the worst thing I’ve ever seen, eaten.
No capers, no mozzarella, no oregano minimal tuna, just sloppy over cooked burnt bread smothered in what taste like tomato ketchup. Would’ve said if I was meal checked. Waited half an hour walked out & told the manager upon leaving. Non-existent service, terrible food, would never return

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank tellmemoretellmemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2021

We went for for Saturday afternoon dinner On arrival we asked to be seated outside as loads of tables available the waiter declined said we had to sit inside. My partner asked for the tagatelli bolognaise the waitress said the tagatelli has ran out surely they would stock up this for a weekend. Our food arrived mine was boiling hot still bubbling and cooking in the bowl so obviously this had been microwaved as the bottom of the lasagne was cold. As we ate out food we noticed the waiters and waitresses was talking about us and keeping an eye on us im assuming they thought we was going to do a runner with out paying. Hence why we was not allowed an outside seat. We paid for our crap food knowing if we complained they only warm another dinner in microwave. Absolutely devasted about our visit as Emerson green bristol picollinos is divine. I won't be going back to the cabit circus joint. Ohh aas we left the tables outside was still empty we could had enjoyed our crap food in the sun

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank karlasF8760BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

Booked on line about 6 weeks in advance for a Sunday lunch time. Arrived on time and promptly seated. We had starter of calamari which was lovely and crispy. The king prawns were cold but I thought they would have been better served hot. For main the carbonara was amazing! For my main I had 3 starters, scallops were ok a little oily. Bruschetta was ok and asparagus which wasn’t quite worth the money but tasted ok. Dessert was good. Overall an ok meal. They still add an optional service charge which I still hate! If it’s optional take it off the bill. Would we return? Yes but only for the carbonara

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank tinytrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely food, great atmosphere, excellent service. Special mention to Simone who was friendly and attentive and made our experience memorable! Thankyou Simone

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank mercs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

Firstly the decor of the restaurant is gorgeous I love the green and black vibes, very modern.
We were seen to our table straight away.
our waiter was very attentive and friendly, I don’t know his name but I know he was Romanian as each time he came to the table he asked us to try and guess where he was from which was funny.
All the dishes and cocktails we had were faultless and very flavourful.
I would definitely recommend the Granchino piccantino which was crab with bruschetta I personally love crab so I was very happy with this dish.
Also our waiter recommended Cioccolatini for dessert which was chocolate truffles filled with hazelnut liquor (we had them to take away) - they were amazing, a nice light chocolaty treat.
If I’m ever in Bristol again I would definitely come back here

Date of visit: April 2021
2  Thank 2018_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piccolino Bristol also viewed

Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Piccolino Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.