We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,485)
Filter reviews
1,485 results
Traveller rating
364
613
341
102
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
613
341
102
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station knights templar wetherspoons pub temple meads car park city centre building work pay and display short stay short walk clean hotel comfortable bed decent size shower room cabot circus reception staff good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,485 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

I stay in this Bristol hotel most weeks for 2 or 3 days. The staff are all excellent. The food is always great. The room is always clean. I would recommend this Ibis Hotel and look forward to returning next week.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank johnfurnessasdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear John,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you have chosen the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads as your second home.

See you again very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Clean, comfortable and obliging. A few minutes from the centre but right on the river if you wish to take the ferry boat. Rooms are large and airy. The shower in our twin room was large and powerful. Very close to the station and the airport bus for those travelling . There is noise from the station but I didn't find it too offensive.

Room tip: Floor 7 ,great view
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StIvesmaid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

See you soon

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Shower head was so clogged up with limescale, that you could only get a very thin jet of water coming from the middle of the head, the rest of the holes were all clogged up with limescale, so showering was actually painful as the thin jet was harsh to the skin.
Bedding, pillow cases and sheets could be washed better, as not what you would expect fo the price paid.
Hotel very noisy, guests next door kept quarreling all night, so I did not sleep much.
I arrived and the receptionist was really helpful, she did her best but the shower issue really drove me mad.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank adinafrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Francesca,

Thank you very much for your comments, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay in particular with the shower.

I am sure that the team would have been made aware on the issue, they would have act accordingly to solve it.

Yours sincerely

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Having stayed in accor hotels worldwide soon to be a gold member. this is definetly the best I have stayed in ! Staff were excellent in particular martina who was really helpful as I missed breakfast both days and she arranged a late breakfast. Will be back

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear George,

Thank you very much for being so loyal to Accorhotels. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will definitely pass on your comments to Martina! :-)

Hope to see you again very soon!

Julien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews