We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$167
eDreamsUS$166
CheapTicketsUS$167
TravelocityUS$167
Orbitz.comUS$167
PricelineUS$166
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
348
93
34
15
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
348
93
34
15
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews afternoon tea wedding venue chef's table scones wedding reception peak district service was excellent four poster country house attention to detail evening meal following morning conservatory christian menu teas chatsworth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2020

I got a free stay here when I purchased an engagement ring for my now fiancée. We were upgraded at no cost to the four poster room and everything was fabulous.

The room was large and comfortable with just perfect views over the gardens and hills. We had a few drinks in the relaxing bar area and the breakfast the following morning was wonderful.

We both wanted to say how nice Christian aka Skippy was. Nothing was too much trouble and he was such a friendly guy to talk to. We spoke about his family back in Oz and his plans for the future. He was very enthusiastic about our engagement too which all added to the buzz of the day.

We will give some serious thought to having our wedding reception here that's for sure!

Room tip: Rooms with garden views are brilliant
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

We enjoyed Sunday lunch here with every silver service attention to detail you expect, the surroundings are excellent and the staff friendly and helpful, the conservatory a great addition to the formal seating.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Thedancingmatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

Our regular dining party of four, me, my wife, our daughter and her partner, visit East Lodge and eat at the Chef's Table most Christmases. We keep going back because the food and drink combinations are excellent, the rooms comfortable and the setting delightful. This year we enjoyed canapes with champagne, crab cakes with Chablis, Goat's Cheese with NZ Sauvignon Blanc, Stone Bass unusually (but ideally) paired with Romanian Pinto Noir, Lamb Rump with Chateau Musar from Lebanon, a Gin & Tonic float finishing with Chocolate Orange delice accompanied by Royal Tokaji from Hungary. We ate every morsel and we were all too full to take on the cheese!! Rest assured, we'll be back!!

Room tip: Ground floor accessible room available
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilTooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2019

Spent just the one night, but from the moment we arrived the staff were fantastic; they couldn't be more friendly and accommodating, great service. Food and drink was wonderful, lovely atmosphere. Beautiful grounds, and the interior was impeccable, and wonderfully and tastefully decorated for Christmas. Ideal for Chatsworth visits. Would recommend and will stay again

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 932lisam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Have previously been for afternoon tea twice, which I can highly recommend. We had a Christmas lunch here for 21 people, the service was excellent, staff very pleasant and food good, already booked again.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank Nerissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews