We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveller rating
481
264
59
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
264
59
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews alpine larder ski tube free activities bedroom chalet snowy mountains cuisine restaurant bike riding ski holiday segway tour gas fire heated floors breakfast was included bush walking lake view apartment each morning minute drive self contained
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 832 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Crackenback is a lovely place for a relaxing holiday with families or for a couple It has beautiful scenery, nice walks and good activities for the kids. I would recommended bringing your own food (wine, cheese, etc) as the local pickings are very slim. The pool isn't fabulous and it could do with a spa but it is no deal breaker.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhow_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear lhow_6,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa.

We are happy to hear that your and your family had such an enjoyable and relaxing stay with us. It sounds like you definitely made the most of the beautiful walks in the area as well as the many activities at the Resort.

Thank you again for your feedback, we hope we can welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is nice - not very luxurious but decent enough. The best part is that there’s lot of things to do in the resort - kayaking, boating, archery etc. So if the weather’s bad you can still have a decent time.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank gsaluja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear gsaluja1,

Thank you for your review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time at the Resort and were able to make the most of the various activities the Resort has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Snowy Mountains.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Family short break. Weather wasn't the best, but there was enough activities in the resort to keep us occupied the whole 3 days. The resort is well spread out with lovely walking tracks around. Rooms were spacious and comfortable, although some minor touch ups would be useful. Our room had some faulty window latches, door handles and window furnishings, and the spa didn't work, which was disappointing. Breakfast and dinner were great although breakfast became very crowded with long line ups for coffee and food. Expensive hotel but highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RodS856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear RodS856,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Resort and were able to make the most of the Activities. Bordering the Kosciuszko National Park we are lucky to have some beautiful walking trails for guests to enjoy. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We are a family of 4 and stayed in a house over the lake. It was clean and so comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. The resort was great fun for everyone. We used the pool, gym, archery, trampolines, segway tour, running track and mountain bike tracks. WE also walked up Mt Kosciusko. The staff were so friendly and the weather was beautiful. We will definitely come back again

Room Tip: We had house 19. It's close to everything!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Emily F,

Thank you for your fantastic review.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an enjoyable stay. Its great you were able to make the most of the various activities we offer at the Resort, as well as the surrounding sights. We live in a beautiful place!

We look forward to welcoming your family back to the Resort in the future.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay 4 night stay at Lake Crackenback. It’s close to Jindabyne and Thredbo which made it a breeze to go explore the tracks with the mountain bikes but far enough away to enjoy some RnR. We will definitely be heading back here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrackenbackResort, Manager at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Richard W,

Thank you for providing us with such positive feedback on your recent stay with us at Lake Crackenback Resort & Spa. We are happy to hear that you were able to relax and rejuvenate while also exploring the beautiful surrounding area and mountain bike trails.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,

The Lake Crackenback Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews