We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Seitner Hof(Pullach im Isartal)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Heigl(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alter Wirt(Gruenwald)
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gastehaus Drexl(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$79
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Palladium Munich(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
6
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
6
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stay at Hotel Strobl at Baierbrunn or the slightly more expensive Waldgasthof Buchenheim at Buchenheim. Both just a few minutes walk from the S7.

We are both over 70 with huge travel experience in Germany, Austria and the world. Almost the worst hotel/inn/BandB we have ever stayed at. Arrived at 21.30 after a long days travel. No offer of help with two large suitcases to the first floor. Asked for extra pillow but even though few rooms occupied not prepared to locate one. Disinterested attitude to provide a simple cold plate of meat.

Unfriendly lady managing breakfast next morning and very average breakfast quality.

That evening arrived back from a days sightseeing in Munich. Water just tepid. Complained to restaurant staff as no-one available for the bedrooms. Advised that the problem would be solved. Next morning the water still only tepid. Complained again, (very politely) to owner (Mrs Abenteuer who was managing breakfast) and asked for a discount. She had not apologised when we came down to breakfast. She lost control in the discussion, ordered us to leave before 10am and marched out!

My view is that they make so much money in the restaurant and beautiful terrace overlooking the Isar that they have no real interest in people staying.

Room Tip: Go to another inn/hotel!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blakeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylla und Kla... A, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Gasthof Rabenwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

wir bedauern es sehr das Sie den Auftenthalt in unserem Haus nicht genießen konnten.
Die Anreisezeiten in unserem Haus sind bis 18.00 Uhr. Selbstverständlich können Sie auch
wenn möglich später einchecken, bei 8 Gästezimmern kann jedoch während der Geschäftszeiten im Lokal kein Mitarbeiter abkömmlich Hotelgäste betreuen.
Dies können Ihnen Hotels in reiner Natur aber auch mit mehr Service und Kosten bieten.
Es tut uns leid, das wir Ihnen nicht behilflich sein konnten die Koffer hochzutragen.
Ihre Reklamationen waren für die Mitarbeiter vor Ort bedauerlicherweise nicht nach-
vollziehbar und Ihr Wunsch doch einfach nur die Hälfte für alles zu bezahlen können auch
wir für die volle Leistung nicht anbieten. Hierzu hätten wir offensichtliche Gründe benötigt welche nicht ersichtlich waren.
Wir wünschen Ihnen weiterhin alles Gute und bedauern Ihr nicht Wohlbefinden in unserem Haus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I have seen the negative reviews of the hotel in terms of value for price. However this is a review of only the restaurant, which I have visited twice (September 2013 and February 2014). The view from the patio overlooking the river valley is lovely. The service on both occasions was polite but not obtrusive, and the food is very good. The menu does not appear to have changed much between my visits, which in this case is a good thing. Try the venison roast or the schnitzel. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

For the price this hotel charges, what you get is absolutely NOTHING! No parking places, no w-lan, poor and cheep breakfast. I am alergic to glutes, and have asked for glute-free bread. The answer I got was "we cannot offer you glute-free bread. You should bring it yourself" (yes, in a very unfriendly tone) and "we offer enough other things for breakfast". Sure, other things one eats with bread, and cerials (naturaly with glutes) for the little I could eat for breakfast (with the bread I brought with me), they charged me for EXTRA €8 per night!
I felt as if I am most unwelcome, and as if the hotel manager couldn't care less. VERY DISSAPOINTING!

The restaurant is very good and the waiters are very friendly, which is why the hotel gets "poor" and not "terrible" from me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shira H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylla und Kla... A, Geschäftsführer at Gasthof Rabenwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews