We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
6
2
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
2
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

I have seen the negative reviews of the hotel in terms of value for price. However this is a review of only the restaurant, which I have visited twice (September 2013 and February 2014). The view from the patio overlooking the river valley is lovely. The service on both occasions was polite but not obtrusive, and the food is very good. The menu does not appear to have changed much between my visits, which in this case is a good thing. Try the venison roast or the schnitzel. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

For the price this hotel charges, what you get is absolutely NOTHING! No parking places, no w-lan, poor and cheep breakfast. I am alergic to glutes, and have asked for glute-free bread. The answer I got was "we cannot offer you glute-free bread. You should bring it yourself" (yes, in a very unfriendly tone) and "we offer enough other things for breakfast". Sure, other things one eats with bread, and cerials (naturaly with glutes) for the little I could eat for breakfast (with the bread I brought with me), they charged me for EXTRA €8 per night!
I felt as if I am most unwelcome, and as if the hotel manager couldn't care less. VERY DISSAPOINTING!

The restaurant is very good and the waiters are very friendly, which is why the hotel gets "poor" and not "terrible" from me.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shira H S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibylla und Kla... A, Geschäftsführer at Gasthof Rabenwirt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews