We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Newcastle Metro Centre(Newcastle upon Tyne)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George Hotel(Chollerford)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was amazingstayed herefeel so welcomeblue belltynesuesunkistpubgoatsbedroom
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This is one of the best B & Bs I have stayed in. Spotless and run by a very friendly lady called Sue, who made me and my family very welcome, and allowed my granddaughter to play with her two lovely dogs. The breakfast was amazing and she kindly allowed my granddaughter to help feed her goats afterwards. Fabulous spot in the Tyne valley, great for visiting Hadrian's Wall as well as Newcastle/Gateshead. Could not fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINALLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

In a beautiful location with wonderful views. The whole place was spotlessly clean and the bed one of the comfiest I have ever slept in. Sue and Chris are really friendly and make you feel very welcome. Sue also cooks one mean breakfast!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macharsliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely time here. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. Sue was very hospitable and really helpful. The views are amazing. And it's very peaceful. It's easy to find. Very good location for exploring Northumbria and some good pubs nearby for evening meals. Will definitely stay again if we are in that area

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I've just stayed 3 nights with Sue and Chris who made me feel so welcome it was just like staying with old friends. The view, over the Tyne Valley, from the terrace is lovely. Easy access to Corbridge Hexham and Metro Centre as well as beautiful countryside. My bedroom was very comfortable and well equipped with tea coffee hairdryer and tv. The en-suite was spotless. I couldn't have asked for anything better and would definitely recommend Sunkist B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are double even when staying alone. Room to the North has a super views over Tyne Valley but other rooms have garden views.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

What can I say Sue is amazing, could not do enough to help, even my 13 year old son who normally only grunts at people thought she was lovely, breakfast a joy and rooms perfect, thanks for a great stay

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharonrx8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews