We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$114
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$114
TravelocityUS$114
eDreamsUS$108
Orbitz.comUS$114
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
346
195
75
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
346
195
75
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop bar restaurant bar staff lovely hotel pleasant stay top class city centre following morning visiting limerick university bernie motorway ireland receptionist
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2022

The best hotel in Castletroy, Limerick. The hotel staff makes the difference with its high quality of service. Spacious, confortables and clean rooms. Quiet enviroment. And "the best Tonic & Gin" at Nelligan's.

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U5910CFdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernie O'Brien, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear U5910CFdanielg,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel.

Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated. We take great pride in not only meeting but exceeding our guests’ expectations when they choose to stay with us.

Should you be returning and require any assistance with your accommodation requirements I may be contacted direct on 061 – 331133 Ext. 0 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Kind regards,
Bernie (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022 via mobile

The room we stayed in where clean. There was a lot of warm water in the shower. The bed was comfy and no lack of pillows. The variety on the menu was good food where excellent. The resepsion were very friendly. and the service we got were excellent.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dagfinn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernie O'Brien, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Dagfinn B,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel.

It is clear from your review that we ticked many boxes to ensure your stay with us was memorable.

We hope that you will return to partake of our hospitality. Should you require any assistance with your accommodation requirements I may be contacted direct on 061-331133 Ext. 0 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Kind regards,
Bernie (Guest Relations)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night at the Kilmurray Hotel. Having stayed here previously I knew we would have a lovely stay. Rooms are very comfortable and a great breakfast is served. We were spoilt for choice. Very convenient to Limerick city.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bernie O'Brien, Guest Services / Front Office at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Dear Sally B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It is greatly appreciated.

It is extremely satisfying when guests who have previously experienced first hand the wonderful service and attention they receive as our guests return, knowing that we will do all we can to ensure they will not be disappointed.

Please feel free to contact me direct on 061-331133 Ext. 0 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com should you be returning.

Kind regards,
Bernie (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2022 via mobile

Stayed for one night.
Receptionists were very pleasant and friendly on check in. We had a room on the ground floor which was good enough for our stay but nothing special - comfy bed, okay shower but clean and well presented.
Food in the restaurant was nice enough (although I do have to say that the sticky toffee pudding isn’t a sticky toffee pudding- it’s a microwave chocolate sponge with sauce over the top - very disappointing!!) and the service was very good.
Breakfast was self service and the food was of good standard.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chocolate06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2022

Currently staying here for a night. Room is relatively old and run-down. Cigarette burns in the carpet, musty odor (assuming from someone smoking in here). Just not a very pleasant place to stay. It is astounding to me that they get 200 euro for a room like this, but I suppose this is also related to the hotel market at present. With so many options in town I would probably recommend looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews