We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea in the Snug Area- warm and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kilmurry Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castletroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

12 ladies gathered for a family afternoon tea, and for wheelchair/buggy access- we opted for the snug area within the bar rather than the usual Library area. It was warm and cosy, located beside the loos, and had a door which was great for privacy (also safer if children are in attendance). There is a lovely fire in there too, so was ideal. Would really recommend. Free parking and easy access to the hotel too which is great. Jayne and staff were prompt with the service and all were very helpful and friendly. No rush on us to finish up, and kept the tea/ coffee topped up which was good. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The Snug in the Bar is lovely for 10-20 people for a party if you wanted privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelRya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear CelRya,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your afternoon tea experience with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Afternoon tea has its roots firmly placed in a time where mainly the ladies gathered together for a relaxed and leisurely get-together coupled with some tasty fare. This is what we wish to recreate for our afternoon tea parties in a cosy and friendly setting.

We hope to welcome you back again shortly.

Regards,
Bernie O'Brien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

I would highly recommend this hotel. Right from check in we were made feel extremely welcome. It’s a very warm friendly hotel. The staff are extremely obliging and friendly. As a result we stayed in the hotel for dinner. The food was of high standard and very reasonably priced. The rooms were spotless and spacious. I will definitely be paying a visit back there.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank karenmka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear karenmka,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of you recent stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel. Your kind recommendation is greatly appreciated.

It is our prime objective from the moment our guests come through the door, to ensure that they are treated to genuine Irish hospitality, in a family owned and run hotel. We strive to offer each of them an experience which we ourselves would like to receive, in a friendly and courteous manner and when we get such a response we know it is all worthwhile.

I would be happy to personally oversee your accommodation requirements when you do wish to return. With this in mind I may be contacted direct on 061-331133 Ext. 2 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Kind Regards,
Bernie O'Brien
Book Direct on our own Website & Save

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Really enjoyed my few days here with very friendly staff and lovely food. Hotel is very clean and is close to all amenities. By the third day the staff would great you by name and it really felt like old fashioned genuine service. A rarity these days!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear John N,

Thank you for such a lovely review following your recent stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel.

It is great that we ticked so many of the important boxes for your stay. Our aim always is to deliver excellence in quality and service to all our guests in a friendly and helpful manner with the emphasis on the true meaning of Irish hospitality.

When you wish to return, should you require any assistance with your accommodation requirements then I may be contacted directly at 061-331133 Ext. 2 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Kind Regards,
Bernie O'Brien
Book Direct on our own Website & Save

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Just back from a three day stay in this wonderful hotel. While we were there they hosted a huge chess tournament and what seemed like two large groups of students and still the staff were excellent,really pleasant and so welcoming. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Caitheen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Caitheen13,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel.

We pride ourselves on delivering excellence in service throughout all areas of the hotel and in particular during times when we are extremely busy ensuring that this is an area which does not get neglected. Each and every guest who walks through our door deserves our time and attention. This to us is the true meaning of Irish warmth and hospitality.

When you do wish to return, if I can be of any assistance with your accommodation requirements, please contact me direct on 061-331133 Ext. 2 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Kind Regards,
Bernie O'Brien
Book Direct on our own Website & Save

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

My experience at Kilmurry Lodge is second to none. Best most friendly staff, best Pub, and a very clean environment. I cannot say enough about the front desk staff! They area wealth of information and so happy to chat. Do yourself a favor and stay here if you are going to Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jrobbins23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KilmurryLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Kilmurry Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear jrobbins23,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review following your stay with us here at the Kilmurry Lodge Hotel.

It really is a pleasure to read and I will take great pleasure in sharing it with all our staff here. It is our main aim to provide our guests with a unique experience in Irish warmth and hospitality in a family owned and run hotel. From the tone of your review it is clear to see that on this occasion our objective has been met.

Should you wish to return I would consider it a pleasure to personally oversee your accommodation requirements and with this in mind I may be contacted direct on 061-331133 Ext. 2 or bernie@kilmurrylodge.com

Regards,
Bernie O'Brien
Book Direct on our own Website & Save

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castletroy
4.4 km away
Absolute Hotel
Absolute Hotel
#1 of 20 in Limerick
2,026 reviews
1.6 km away
Castletroy Park Hotel
Castletroy Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Castletroy
899 reviews
5.3 km away
Limerick Strand Hotel
Limerick Strand Hotel
#3 of 20 in Limerick
2,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Limerick
8.7 km away
Great National South Court Hotel
2.2 km away
Travelodge Limerick Castletroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kilmurry Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kilmurry Lodge Hotel

Address: Dublin Road, Castletroy, Limerick, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Limerick > Limerick > Castletroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Castletroy
Price Range: €81 - €133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kilmurry Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kilmurry Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilmurry Hotel Limerick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing